Mom's Baking Powder Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Quick & easy recipe for biscuits. They were fantastic w/dinner. The next morning we used the left over biscuits to make ham & egg biscuits. My baking powder had expired so they didn't rise very much. But they were still great none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These were okay but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Tried this last night to surprise the family with some fresh biscuits for the morning. They came out so good I'm on my second batch! We love "melt in your mouth" biscuits and that's exactly what we got. Only variation I made was based on other reviews - I added 1 tablespoon sugar for sweetness. Very easy recipe worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Wow! This is perfect! I used butter for the shortening( shortening not healthy for you) It has a lovely buttery smell,love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I am not a fan of this recipe. They didn't puff up AT ALL and they burnt to a crisp after only 8 mins at that temp. I followed the recipe exactly and it was a disaster... Turned out more like crackers than biscuits... I'll keep looking for the perfect biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I can't think of more to say other than what's been said. Easy to make and taste great. Thank you for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
They came out flat. I followed the recipe exactly too. I'm not sure why they didn't come out light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Excellent if you're looking for those "bisquick" style biscuits! The "makes 2-3 dozen" is WAY off though. I get 8 normal sized biscuits (using a small juice glass as my cookie cutter, making about a 2.5" biscuit).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Turned out great. They were quick and my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
One of the few things I'm lousy at making is baking powder bicuits, or at least until now. These biscuits are light and flaky - everything a baking powder biscuit should be. Now my DH can't brag about how much better his biscuits are than mine! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States