Mom's Baking Powder Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Good. I had to add a little extra milk to form the dough...and the biscuits were slightly salty, so I would cut the salt a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I tryed this recipe and the biscuits came out flat as pancakes. I don't know why, I followed the directions exactly and they came out flat. I'm going to try increasing the baking powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These were good. Fluffy and did rise well. Like many of the other postings i found these to have very little flavor. if I do make these again Ill turn them into a garlic and cheese biscuit.:) Happy baking all and good luck on the quest to finding the perfect biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanjere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I hate to leave a bad review but I just made 2 batches of these and neither of them rose well at all. I thought the first was a fluke, so i tried again. The only thing I did differently was to double the batch both times. I did everything else exactly as the recipe stated. Really wish these would have worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Mich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I am not a big fan of biscuits but Hubby absolutely loved them. He thought they would be perfect with country gravy. Will have to search for a recipe on that next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I have been looking for a recipe that was like my moms because she lost it I find the best way to make sure they come out big and fluffy is once you put in milk mix just until it for into dough then not to roll it out just use you hand I have had very good luck with this. love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe. I never rolled them out, I just pull off bits and flatten them (sort of) with my hands. This is also an excellent if you add some finely chopped FRESH rosemary. You don't need a lot, maybe 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daughter of Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These are great easy too make and very delicious! I will recommend this to my friends and my family will have to come over more to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
2 stars because they were light and fluffy...but I must b doing something wrong. I used the 2 tsp of baking powder, and that's all I could taste. They looked wonderful and the dog loved them, but my family said no go....if anyone has ideas what I did wrong I would love to know. I thought it was just not mixed well bit every darn one of them tasted equally nasty, like I was licking the baking powder can :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallgirl
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
flaky and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States