Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Woweeeee! This Mac & Cheese is everything I wanted. Cheesy, creamy and gooey. Per other reviews I used 2 cans of soup, 1 1/2 cups milk and 1/2 cup of sour cream. I heated the milk and added everything (including most of the cheese)to the noodles after draining them and they blended perfectly. Put the rest of the cheese on top and sprinkled with paprika. Don't forget to salt the water when you boil your noodles or they will be flavorless. No leftovers here! P.S. I used sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
298 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Made twice with great reviews from my guests. Use a box 1/2 mac (24oz), two cans of cheese, 2 cups chedder/jack, 1 cup milk and a couple of scoups sour cream, little pepper and bread crumbs on top. A couple of min under the broiler at the end and excellent. The bread crumbs and extra cheese really make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
260 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridger, Montana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I used this recipe and baked the macaroni and cheese in cupcake liners for my son's birthday party. HUGE HIT. The kids could help themselves and throw away the wrap when they were done. I mixed the shredded cheese with the noodles and soup to make it extra cheesy, I used 1 tlbsp salt when stirring it up. I put sprinkle of cheese and pinch of bread crumbs on top of each "cupcake". They were soooo cheesey and were gone instantly! Thanks for the great receipe. It's definately a keeper in my house! The boxed stuff can stay in the cupboard from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Based on the previous reviews I added 2 cans of condensed cheese soup and a little extra milk. I threw in red and green bell pepper, chives, green chiles, salt, pepper, garlic and Kraft's Mexican blend cheese. I mixed the shredded cheese in with all the noodles rather than simply put it all on top and it came out creamy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This was very yummy. I increased the milk to 1 1/2 Cups and added approx 1/2 Cup of Sour Cream. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Great recipe! I added a 1/2 cup of sour cream, salt and pepper to taste and used Sharp and Medium Cheddar instead of Colby. The Sharp Cheddar was mixed into the dish and the Medium Cheddar I sprinkled on top. It was creamy even when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is a great recipe, I modified a little, added a can and 1/2 of soup, a cup and a 1/2 of milk, Lrge scoop of sour cream, and cheddar instead of colby, MY kids loved it, great winter comfort food....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
when i first saw this recipe, i honestly was unimpressed. but one night things got crazy and i needed something fast. i didn't have enough time to prepare my usual homemade mac and cheese and i thought about this recipe. i went to it while following some suggestions. THANK YOU. i'm doing it again and i can't wait to tuck in:) your mum is an angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
I have a very picky 8 year old eater and she loves this receipe. She calls it "Mom's Baked With Love Macaroni & Cheese",
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Excellent and simple recipe. I like this because of its small list of ingredients and the fact that it has no eggs. I use lots of coarse ground pepper to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States