Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Certainly nothing to brag about. Personally, I found that adding the cheese soup made it taste horrible. I guess it's an aquired taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lustful_Massacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My son loves baked mac and cheese, but is very picky. Made this last Thanksgivng and will make it again ths year. I modified it with 2 cans of soup and used mozzarella rather than Colby cheese, also added a little salt for taste. Fabulous and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is everyone's new favorite mac and cheese! I mixed the soup with a 1/2 cup of heavy cream, a big scoop of sour cream and about of cup (or more, probably more) of shredded cojack. Mixed in the cooked pasta, generously salted and peppered, spread it in a 9x13, covered it with shredded cheddar and some bread crumbs, baked at 350 for about 25 minutes, outstanding! Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Simple and very good. This will be my go to recipe since I'm trying to steer away from doing it the box way. I used shredded cheddar since my family prefers that taste. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This dish was missing something, needed more flavor. I think I like box mac better then this, yeah I said it "box mac" lol! I'm no chef so I'm not sure what to add to give it more flavor.....maybe cream cheese or mayonaise....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Family approved! Love this easy recipe except next time I think i'll follow the reviews and add another can of soup. Overall, its a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was absolutely tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penguin Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Love this recipe. I make it all the time. I actually got my job as a nanny over other girls because i made this recipe for my interview I put a lot more cheese on top and mixed in (a mix of cheddar and colby)as well as on top. two cups of soup as other reviewers suggested too. DEE-LISH! you have to try this. sometimes I ever use nacho cheese soup and ground beef and make a nacho inspired type. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I am a clean eating foodie but this recipe rescued me in a pinch and no one would ever know it wasn't made from scratch. This dish came out creamy and delicious. I also followed the advice of using 2 cans of soup and some sour cream and it was a big hit. I used a deep casserole that I lightly greased beforehand and finished it under the broiler to lightly brown the top. This is a great recipe when you don't have a lot of time and want to feed a lot of hungry people. Thanks, Courtnay and mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These were good, but lacking in flavor. I didn't add salt as I thought with the sodium content of the soup, it would be salty enough, but they were just ok. I did add a breadcrumb topping with melted butter and put in cupcake tins as these were for a 5 year old's birthday which turned out cute, but will definitely add some salt, pepper and dried mustard next time. This was super easy and has great potential. I did add more milk like other reviewed suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States