Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I LOVE macaroni and cheese. I did this one night for Sunday dinner and my Husband has raved about it ever since. Great simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Easy and tasty. My kids ask for mac and cheese all the time and now their friends come over and ask for "your mom's famous mac and cheese." I bake in a little cubed ham if I need the extra protein for the guests who play on my son's football team. Otherwise, it is excellent as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Certainly nothing to brag about. Personally, I found that adding the cheese soup made it taste horrible. I guess it's an aquired taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lustful_Massacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My son loves baked mac and cheese, but is very picky. Made this last Thanksgivng and will make it again ths year. I modified it with 2 cans of soup and used mozzarella rather than Colby cheese, also added a little salt for taste. Fabulous and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is everyone's new favorite mac and cheese! I mixed the soup with a 1/2 cup of heavy cream, a big scoop of sour cream and about of cup (or more, probably more) of shredded cojack. Mixed in the cooked pasta, generously salted and peppered, spread it in a 9x13, covered it with shredded cheddar and some bread crumbs, baked at 350 for about 25 minutes, outstanding! Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Simple and very good. This will be my go to recipe since I'm trying to steer away from doing it the box way. I used shredded cheddar since my family prefers that taste. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This dish was missing something, needed more flavor. I think I like box mac better then this, yeah I said it "box mac" lol! I'm no chef so I'm not sure what to add to give it more flavor.....maybe cream cheese or mayonaise....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Family approved! Love this easy recipe except next time I think i'll follow the reviews and add another can of soup. Overall, its a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was absolutely tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penguin Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Love this recipe. I make it all the time. I actually got my job as a nanny over other girls because i made this recipe for my interview I put a lot more cheese on top and mixed in (a mix of cheddar and colby)as well as on top. two cups of soup as other reviewers suggested too. DEE-LISH! you have to try this. sometimes I ever use nacho cheese soup and ground beef and make a nacho inspired type. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States