Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I gave it 4 stars because my 19 month old loved it and my husband thought it was ok, but I didn't think it was all that great. I did like what other reviewers did and added 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup and 1/2 cup sour cream. I thought a 2qt. dish was a little small for this. If I make it again I will put in a 9x13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delicious and easy, what more can you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was pretty good. I added the extra can of cheese soup (I used cheddar cheese soup and broccoli cheese soup), the extra milk, and some spices (a few dashes each of pepper, paprika, garlic and onion powder, and chili powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
it was blah and too much cheese with no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I liked that this had no flour in it. I made as is, and it was ok. I will make this again and make some changes. A good base recipe that you could play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I thought this was just okay. I seemed like it was missing something, despite the fact that I added an extra can of soup and some sour cream. I probably won't make this again. There is a better recipe on here somewhere, but I wasn't able to find it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Excellent! I up-sized it a bit and added more cheese. Other than that, stuck to the recipe. Gooey goodness that my wife and kids just loved. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Liberty, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very easy to fix, but a little bland. I substituted sour cream and evaporated milk (1/2 cup each), and added some paprika and ground mustard as others suggested. Next time, I'll try working some additional cheese in with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Good but a little bland...needed some salt or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is really easy and has become a go-to recipe for me. I do the 2 cans of soup (which is almost impossible to find during the holidays), 1 1/2 cups of milk and 3/4 cup of sour cream. I also add salt and pepper and use Pepper Jack cheese in the mixture and triple cheddar on top. I find it easier to mix all the wet ingredients and salt and pepper with a mixer. My hand would get very tired trying to mix it to a no lumps consistency. Then I add the cheese and stir by hand and add this to my cooked macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States