Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I liked that this had no flour in it. I made as is, and it was ok. I will make this again and make some changes. A good base recipe that you could play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I thought this was just okay. I seemed like it was missing something, despite the fact that I added an extra can of soup and some sour cream. I probably won't make this again. There is a better recipe on here somewhere, but I wasn't able to find it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Excellent! I up-sized it a bit and added more cheese. Other than that, stuck to the recipe. Gooey goodness that my wife and kids just loved. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Liberty, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very easy to fix, but a little bland. I substituted sour cream and evaporated milk (1/2 cup each), and added some paprika and ground mustard as others suggested. Next time, I'll try working some additional cheese in with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Good but a little bland...needed some salt or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is really easy and has become a go-to recipe for me. I do the 2 cans of soup (which is almost impossible to find during the holidays), 1 1/2 cups of milk and 3/4 cup of sour cream. I also add salt and pepper and use Pepper Jack cheese in the mixture and triple cheddar on top. I find it easier to mix all the wet ingredients and salt and pepper with a mixer. My hand would get very tired trying to mix it to a no lumps consistency. Then I add the cheese and stir by hand and add this to my cooked macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
My kids love this and they usually don't like homemade mac and cheese. I cut it in half, but did use a whole can of soup and added sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Yep!!! I have made this several times, and LOOOVE IT!! Like others, I use 2 cans of soup, 1/2 c milk, and 1/2 c sour cream. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was a simple and easy recipe to make. It wasn't bad, but I suggest using two cans of the soup. It was really plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Not the best nor the worst I've had.... but I was looking for somthing different. If I could find the recipe from Slows BBQ here in Detriot it would be money. This was my first time making baked mac and cheese and was an easy recipe. Need more cheese and to be a little more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States