Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Awesome! so easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
my nephews LOVED this! They said it was better than Noodles or the boxed stuff (which they love). This will be my "go to" mac & cheese from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Like most reviews, I added two and a half cans of cheese soup (two cans of ched. cheese and 1/2 can of ched/broc-it's what I had on hand) and a 1/2 cup of sour cream and a 1/2 cup of milk. I also through in some bacon to add in some substance too. The consistancy was perfect! I had to cook it a little longer than just 40 mins. I wanted to see it get a little bubbly first. I added a layer of cheese to the top, turned on the broiler to brown it a little bit and bam, it turned out perfect! This recipe will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I absolutely love this macaroni and cheese! It's nothing like boxed mac and cheese though so if that's what you're looking for, move along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
There aren't many great Baked Mac & Cheese that use cheese soup but this one is awesome! I didn't give it a five because there were a couple of things that I did to make it better: I added a teaspoon of Spicy mustard to the milk and soup I also added a cup of shredded cheddar to it. I layered the top with cheese and seasoned breadcrumbs Almost as good as my grandmothers buttermilk Mac & Cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
After reading a dozen reviews, I decided the only thing to add was a little black pepper, a little parsley sprinkled on top along with some panko bread crumbs. Also I mixed 1/2 of the colby jack with the noodles and layered the other half on top. The result was a hit with all of the guests of my 4th annual Daytona 500 party. I will definitely make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Bass

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I gave it 4 stars because my 19 month old loved it and my husband thought it was ok, but I didn't think it was all that great. I did like what other reviewers did and added 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup and 1/2 cup sour cream. I thought a 2qt. dish was a little small for this. If I make it again I will put in a 9x13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delicious and easy, what more can you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was pretty good. I added the extra can of cheese soup (I used cheddar cheese soup and broccoli cheese soup), the extra milk, and some spices (a few dashes each of pepper, paprika, garlic and onion powder, and chili powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
it was blah and too much cheese with no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States