Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Great recipe although I altered it a bit. Added 1 cup coked chopped up broccoli and isntead of chedder cheese soup I added 2 cans of Broccoli and Cheese soup. Didn't use Colby cheese either, just marbeled chedder. Delicious recipe and WAY cheaper than the traditional homemade M&C...Definitly will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This needed a lot more spices even though I took the recommendations of other reviewers. This tasted like can cheese. I am sorry, but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Good, but could have used more flavor - either some spices or more cheeses or add-ins (like sausage).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
The best recipe I've come across so far. I did add an extra can of cheese soup and ritz crackers on top. Added this recipe to my recipe box! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Sooooo good!!!!!! And easy too! I'm not the best cook in the kitchen and this is the first mac and cheese I've made that my family actually liked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
we had to bring macaroni and cheese to church, enough to feed 50 people. This recipe was easy and quick absolutly loved it! People came back to the buffet just to get seconds on this!! we didnt add anything extra used chedder cheese instead of colby and used shells instead of macaroni......will do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Awesome! so easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
my nephews LOVED this! They said it was better than Noodles or the boxed stuff (which they love). This will be my "go to" mac & cheese from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Like most reviews, I added two and a half cans of cheese soup (two cans of ched. cheese and 1/2 can of ched/broc-it's what I had on hand) and a 1/2 cup of sour cream and a 1/2 cup of milk. I also through in some bacon to add in some substance too. The consistancy was perfect! I had to cook it a little longer than just 40 mins. I wanted to see it get a little bubbly first. I added a layer of cheese to the top, turned on the broiler to brown it a little bit and bam, it turned out perfect! This recipe will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I absolutely love this macaroni and cheese! It's nothing like boxed mac and cheese though so if that's what you're looking for, move along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States