Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was so easy to make and tastes just as good as more difficult homemade mac and cheese recipes. I will definitely make this again. I took the suggestions of other reviewers and used 2 cans of soup, some sour cream, and more milk. I used paprika, garlic salt, and pepper to add flavor as well. Next time I will use Sharp Cheddar cheese instead of Mild Cheddar for even more flavor. I sprinkled some bread crumbs on top too. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie O
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is a good recipe, however, I used cheddar cheese. My brother(who is a mac and cheese lover) loved it, but to me it was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordyne Dauberman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
My mom used to make Mac and cheese like this but always added cubed ham. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCDaisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was a good basic recipe and easy to make. I added bacon & broccoli, also added some salt and pepper it was too bland for me. Would recommend adding the salt and pepper to cheese/milk mixture so it mixes throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlifoarde

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
doubled soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I made this for my bf who loved it. I don't eat mac and cheese- (lactose int) but he ate the whole pan! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is a great starter recipe. It's 4 stars, but 5 if you make it based on the previous reviewers suggestions. I used 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup, 1.5 cups milk and 1/2 cup of sour cream. If you use the extra soup, I don't think you need as much of the shredded cheese. I used about 2 cups of mild cheddar. The first time I made it, I baked it, which was good, but my family prefers a creamy sauce for mac' n cheese, so this time, we didn't bake it. It still tastes great and was very creamy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OStreetGuy
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Finally, a basic mac & cheese recipe that as given not only is easy the throw together, but tastes great too! Like so many others I have tried several other mac & cheese recipes and they always have disappointed me in one way other another. This one is a keeper for sure, thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is a simple recipe that is GREAT!! Ive kept evrything the way the recipe says, but I plan to experiment w/ the cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by des6481

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I thought this was great! I did add the sour cream and topped it with butter and bread crumbs. It's the only Mac & Cheese my 5 year old will eat now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States