Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I made this for my bf who loved it. I don't eat mac and cheese- (lactose int) but he ate the whole pan! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is a great starter recipe. It's 4 stars, but 5 if you make it based on the previous reviewers suggestions. I used 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup, 1.5 cups milk and 1/2 cup of sour cream. If you use the extra soup, I don't think you need as much of the shredded cheese. I used about 2 cups of mild cheddar. The first time I made it, I baked it, which was good, but my family prefers a creamy sauce for mac' n cheese, so this time, we didn't bake it. It still tastes great and was very creamy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OStreetGuy
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Finally, a basic mac & cheese recipe that as given not only is easy the throw together, but tastes great too! Like so many others I have tried several other mac & cheese recipes and they always have disappointed me in one way other another. This one is a keeper for sure, thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is a simple recipe that is GREAT!! Ive kept evrything the way the recipe says, but I plan to experiment w/ the cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by des6481

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I thought this was great! I did add the sour cream and topped it with butter and bread crumbs. It's the only Mac & Cheese my 5 year old will eat now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great for people who have problem with eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Ok so I made this mac and cheese recipe it was pretty good. I added the sour cream from one of the prior reviews and it tasted excellent. It was easy and fast no roux needed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shazza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I have tried sooo many mac n cheese recipes, and my family has hated them all. This is the first homemade mac n cheese recipe I've made that they love. I love how easy it is to make! It did need two cans of soup, and I had about 1/2 cup sour cream I needed to use up, but other than that, no changes were made. This will be in the regular rotation. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Not bad. I didn't use as much pasta as required (because of all the other comments; instead of adding more milk and cheese, I just added less pasta). It came out ok. Not the best mac 'n cheese I've ever had, but it definitely works when your in a bind or don't want to do a whole lot of work. I think it's the flavor of the cheddar cheese soup that makes it not as awesome as I was hoping. I will probably make this again, whenever I'm feeling lazy but have a hankerin' for some mac 'n cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Followed other reviewers suggestions, added about a 1/2 cup of sour cream, 2 cans soup, 1 and 1/2 cups milk. Turned out very creamy, but bland. Next time I will use cheddar instead of Colby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States