Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My 12 year old son made this and he said its a real keeper! :) He put ham in it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Can add variety of cheeses and might want to add extra milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Was looking for a baked macaroni and cheese that didn't taste like flour like other recipes I've tried and this recipe is just that! I only used 3/4 package of pasta and crunched up saltine crackers to sprinkle on top before baking for some crunch. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
As the base recipe is, it's quite bland and merely ok. With major tweaks in ingredient quantity and some mix-ins, it can be excellent. The amount of canned soup definitely needs to be doubled, but I only cook for 2-3 people so I halve the amount of cheese and pasta as it is to serve 4, in a 12x7" baking pan. We added 1/2 cup cooked broccoli and 20 slices crumbled turkey pepperoni as mix-ins, and spiced it up with salt, pepper, and garlic & herb Mrs. Dash. Some of the cheese is conserved to top the dish in a thin, even layer before baking so the pasta doesn't dry out in the oven. This recipe when done well is awesome and is a part of our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Even the pickiest person in the family thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
So simple and tasty. Didn't change a thing. Nothing exciting here but definitely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Kay Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is not only easy but it is delicious Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is it! Have fun! We tweak it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Walling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is a keeper! I was looking for a kid friendly recipe as my kids don't like the hugely popular here Chuck's Mac & Cheese recipe. This one was gooey, creamy and bland enough for my sons to eat a lot of it! I used 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup, 1 bag of Colby Jack cheese and 1 bag of mild Cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magda Dagnall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zielona Gora, Lubusz, Poland
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is ok. As is, I would not make again. I took suggestions of others, and added an extra can of soup, and half cup of milk. I used about 32 oz of dry pasta. Not sure how much cheese I used, might not have been enough. I used salt, pepper, onion, garlic and paprika and it wasn't enough flavor, app half teaspoon of each. I also added a crispy ritz cracker/shredded cheese/parmesan cheese topping. When I get seasonings right, I will like more. I tried this recipe because macaroni and cheese is my all time favorite comfort food, and I've always wanted to make a homemade version, but mostly it just isn't cost effective for my family size. This kind of bridged the gap, and was the first recipe I could use a canned item that my kids didn't refuse. Thanks for the recipe, I'm sure with tweaks we will use again - oh and btw, I do have to say my kids had a different opinion - they really did love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States