Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I have made this many times. There is nothing bland about it...add some seasonings! Along with sharp cheddar and sour cream I also add a half a pack of cream cheese...This stuff is BOMBDIGGITY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made this last night for dinner and I have to say it wasn't great. I think it would be better if you mix half the cheese into the noodles then sprinkle rest on top and colby-jack or mild cheddar would be better cheeses to use. I think the recipe as it stands does not deserve 5 stars. Think most are rating this based on what they added to the recipe and that outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was a hit with my family! My 3-year-old loves mac and cheese, so boxed stuff gets old and boring. I was in search of different recipes, and this definitely tops my list. I followed the other reviews and used two cans of cheddar cheese soup, half cup milk, half cup sour cream, and sharp cheddar cheese. Super cheesy, I love it. I tried using cheddar cheese but it wasn't as good. Have yet to try Colby cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umm Salma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I tried adding sour cream like other reviews but it still seemed bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My 12 year old son made this and he said its a real keeper! :) He put ham in it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Can add variety of cheeses and might want to add extra milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Was looking for a baked macaroni and cheese that didn't taste like flour like other recipes I've tried and this recipe is just that! I only used 3/4 package of pasta and crunched up saltine crackers to sprinkle on top before baking for some crunch. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
As the base recipe is, it's quite bland and merely ok. With major tweaks in ingredient quantity and some mix-ins, it can be excellent. The amount of canned soup definitely needs to be doubled, but I only cook for 2-3 people so I halve the amount of cheese and pasta as it is to serve 4, in a 12x7" baking pan. We added 1/2 cup cooked broccoli and 20 slices crumbled turkey pepperoni as mix-ins, and spiced it up with salt, pepper, and garlic & herb Mrs. Dash. Some of the cheese is conserved to top the dish in a thin, even layer before baking so the pasta doesn't dry out in the oven. This recipe when done well is awesome and is a part of our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Even the pickiest person in the family thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
So simple and tasty. Didn't change a thing. Nothing exciting here but definitely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyklee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States