Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This macaroni was very simple and tasty... great for when you need a quick side or even as the main dish in your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Easy and good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was a good recipe and super easy to make. I used the two cans of soup as recommended and next time will add the sour cream as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheeky
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Is macaroni & cheese the best comfort food, or what? My only spin, in addition to what others have done (2 cans of soup, adding sour cream and paprika - and some parsley for more color) is the addition of crispy fried onions. Don't knock it until you try it. After I've cooked the pasta (any type, doesn't have to be macaroni - I especially like Barilla's line of mini pastas) and remove it from the pot, I fry a large onion in butter until it's crispy brown. Even the neighbors can smell it. Then I add the soup, milk, cheese (I use l lb of sharp cheddar and save some for the top), sour cream, a touch of salt and pepper plus a little bottled hot sauce. Broil for a bit of crunch at the end, and you've got a weekend breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Pros: the kids ate it up and it was super-easy and quick to make. Cons: personally I thought it was just "ok". If you are willing to spend a little time on it, you can make a much tastier mac & cheese. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to feed kids in a hurry when short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
awesome the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Great recipe! I used 1.5 c milk, 2 cans of soup, mixed mild/sharp grated cheddar, 1 tbs Dejon mustard, and 1/2 c sour cream. It is moist, cheesy and delicious. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
If you like cheesy macaroni and cheese then this is the recipe for you. So easy to make and requires little to make. Far better than the boxed mac-n-cheese from the grocery store. I usually make this at Thanksgiving for all the kiddos in the family...it's a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very disappointing. Had asked for calculation for 25 - had enough for 50! Not a dish to be made ahead as the cheese hardens & separates from the noodles. Good taste, though, & probably would have been good straight from the oven, but I was preparing for an after-church fellowship at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Perfect macaroni and cheese. This is easy to make and really flavorful. I used the 2 cans of soup, 1 1/2 cups milk and 1/2 cup of sour cream with bread crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States