Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
To my surprize I ran into an occasion that I was asked to make macaroni and cheese. It was a wonderful, filling,side dish for my mothers birthday party.I just topped it with bread crumbs because that's what I like. I will recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
I have a very picky 8 year old eater and she loves this receipe. She calls it "Mom's Baked With Love Macaroni & Cheese",
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This was very yummy. I increased the milk to 1 1/2 Cups and added approx 1/2 Cup of Sour Cream. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Very good recipe! Instead of putting all of the cheddar cheese on the top I mixed about a cup of it in and put the rest on top. It was very creamy and tasted great! Easy to reheat by just adding a little milk to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENF30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Great recipe, very simple but it comes out creamy and very cheesy! I added a little seasoning and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Thank you for this recipe. I was easy, easy, easy and to top it off it tasted great. I hade to make mac and cheese for 200 marines and this recipes made it so easy to do. I cut out alot of stress. This will be my new mac and cheese. Thanks again. Try it with diffent cheese. I used 4 diffent types.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
just like mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
i don't even like mac and cheese, it is the best i have EVER had.. i added 2 cans of soup, 3 cups of cheese, 1 cup of milk, cut up chicken tenders, and bread crumbs on the top! and put it in for 25 min. it is the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Made twice with great reviews from my guests. Use a box 1/2 mac (24oz), two cans of cheese, 2 lbs chedder/jack, 1 cup milk and a couple of scoups sour cream, little pepper and bread crumbs on top. A couple of min under the broiler at the end and excellent. The bread crumbs and extra cheese really make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
256 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridger, Montana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
made it using maybe 12oz of macaroni vs 16 the recipe calls for, added a can of cream of chicken soup, an extra 1/4 c milk, 3/4c med. salsa, a cpl slices of chopped onion, about 1 tbs thawed chopped gr pepper, about 1tsp Emeril seasoning and a cpl tbs of sour cream. Also added a little leftover chicken breast (maybe only a 1/4 c) Used shredded sharp cheddar chz instead of colby and about a handful of seasoned bread crumbs on top of the chz. Kept in oven maybe 45min and 2-3min under broiler. Something I added gave it a little kick. I will make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States