Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I have tried sooo many mac n cheese recipes, and my family has hated them all. This is the first homemade mac n cheese recipe I've made that they love. I love how easy it is to make! It did need two cans of soup, and I had about 1/2 cup sour cream I needed to use up, but other than that, no changes were made. This will be in the regular rotation. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Not bad. I didn't use as much pasta as required (because of all the other comments; instead of adding more milk and cheese, I just added less pasta). It came out ok. Not the best mac 'n cheese I've ever had, but it definitely works when your in a bind or don't want to do a whole lot of work. I think it's the flavor of the cheddar cheese soup that makes it not as awesome as I was hoping. I will probably make this again, whenever I'm feeling lazy but have a hankerin' for some mac 'n cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Followed other reviewers suggestions, added about a 1/2 cup of sour cream, 2 cans soup, 1 and 1/2 cups milk. Turned out very creamy, but bland. Next time I will use cheddar instead of Colby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I've made this before and it was good. I love the idea about baking it in the cupcake pan. So clever and easy to serve. I'm trying it tonight for a party preview!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azusa, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Great recipe although I altered it a bit. Added 1 cup coked chopped up broccoli and isntead of chedder cheese soup I added 2 cans of Broccoli and Cheese soup. Didn't use Colby cheese either, just marbeled chedder. Delicious recipe and WAY cheaper than the traditional homemade M&C...Definitly will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This needed a lot more spices even though I took the recommendations of other reviewers. This tasted like can cheese. I am sorry, but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Good, but could have used more flavor - either some spices or more cheeses or add-ins (like sausage).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
The best recipe I've come across so far. I did add an extra can of cheese soup and ritz crackers on top. Added this recipe to my recipe box! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Sooooo good!!!!!! And easy too! I'm not the best cook in the kitchen and this is the first mac and cheese I've made that my family actually liked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Keeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
we had to bring macaroni and cheese to church, enough to feed 50 people. This recipe was easy and quick absolutly loved it! People came back to the buffet just to get seconds on this!! we didnt add anything extra used chedder cheese instead of colby and used shells instead of macaroni......will do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myra Charo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States