Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
My 6yr and 3yr girls love it. I use whole wheat elbow macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I whisked milk with two cans of the cheese soup, then added the cooked and drained pasta, stirring to combine. In went a tablespoon of black pepper, and 8 oz. of shredded Colby cheese and mixed well. Poured all into a baking dish, and covered with 8 oz. shredded Cheddar. Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desi
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I liked it but I did follow what a few other reviewers said they did. I added 2 cans of cream of cheese soup, and 1 1/2 cups of milk. Also didn't use the full pound of cheese but used most of it. I added paprika and black pepper for taste as well. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It turned out dry a flavorless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Henderson
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was really good! I did tweak it a bit though. Per other users suggestions, I added 2 cans of soup and 1/2 cup of sour cream. Instead of regular milk, I added a can of evaporated milk. I also added fresh breadcrumbs and fresh sliced tomato on top! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this last night with some tweaks to the recipe and got rave reviews. I did the changes others suggested--using 2 cans of soup, 1 1/2 cups of whole milk, and 1/2 cup of sour cream. I also used Sharp Cheddar cheese. I heated the soup, milk, and sour cream until it boiled, then I poured it over the warm, drained macaroni, stirring together. I put most of the cheese in the casserole itself, reserving 1 cup to sprinkle on the top. Then I took 1 cup of Panko breadcrumbs and mixed it with 2 tablespoons of melted butter and sprinkled that on the very top of the casserole. I baked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes to get the top golden brown and crunchy. It was easy to make and had a big payoff--I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Husband just made this, and I think it's darn good!! :-) Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Derry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
use 2 cans cheese soup one 12 oz can carnation milk - awesome along with shredded sharp cheese and boiled noodles in salted water. The best mac n cheese I have had in years - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This one is now a family favorite and requested recipe from my friends too! I tried many recipes over the years and this is the only one that all my boys & my husband like! Score! I read the reviews and added some sour cream & extra cheese to the recipe and it turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Recipe was very good but I did improvise and follow some suggestions from previous reviewers. I used sharp cheddar cheese, 2 cans of soup, added some greek all purpose seasoning, mixed about half the cheddar cheese into the noddles and used the other half for topping. I then finihshed it off with lanko bread crumbs. My family all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States