Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
YUMMY, YUMMY, YUMMY, everyone brags on this, Thank you very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I recently made this twice. The first time I made it as is, but to me it wasn’t flavorful. Still the basic aspect was good. So I took some of the reviewer’s suggestions as well as added a few of my own and the result was phenomenal. I added ½ cup of sour cream, a second can of the cheese soup, a half cup more of milk, salt and pepper to taste and about a half cup more shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I think the flavor of the Colby isn’t strong enough for this recipe. I also made a topping out of ½ cup Italian bread crumbs, a dash of paprika and ½ cup grated parmesan cheese. Mix and sprinkle on top. Melt 3 tablespoons of butter and pour over the top and put in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinElizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Made this with the suggestions of using 2 cans of soup and some sour cream. Made it in my Dutch Oven on a camping trip a couple of days ago. It was a big hit. The wife is wanting me to make it again already, perhaps with some bacon pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made it exactly as called for on the first go around and was not disappointed! Easy, simple, cheap and yummy. No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Pretty blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I stayed to the recipe mostly. To add some protein I sautéed half of a polish kielbasa and also 1/2 cup of chopped onion and a dash of minced garlic. I added this when mixing the cheese soup and milk was all together. And sprinkled the top with shredded cheddar cheese. Served with steamed broccoli; this made a lovely mid week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Rhoades

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
My 6yr and 3yr girls love it. I use whole wheat elbow macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I whisked milk with two cans of the cheese soup, then added the cooked and drained pasta, stirring to combine. In went a tablespoon of black pepper, and 8 oz. of shredded Colby cheese and mixed well. Poured all into a baking dish, and covered with 8 oz. shredded Cheddar. Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desi
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I liked it but I did follow what a few other reviewers said they did. I added 2 cans of cream of cheese soup, and 1 1/2 cups of milk. Also didn't use the full pound of cheese but used most of it. I added paprika and black pepper for taste as well. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It turned out dry a flavorless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Henderson

Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States