Mom's Baked Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Made this Very simple delightful dish for my family,the opportunity for being creative is endless! I followed the original recipe this time and it was a hit, I will use this over and over again. This will work great for the picky eater or the very daring. I strongly suggest you give this a try you will not be disappointed! I wish you and yours Happy Eating??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justannie187
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Bread cup not large enough to accommodate egg. Egg spilled over making some not a very nice presentation. Bread cups difficult to remove from pan enough though they were greased. Won't bother to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Easy and yummy Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamie Wei

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My husband absolutely loved it. A different twist on your classic bacon & eggs type breakfast. Takes time to prepare though, my only drawback to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I have been using this recipe for quite a few years at my hotel, and have it on the breakfast menu for almost every group. I always double it, because I serve it with fruit for breakfast, not as an addition to a "brunch buffet." Everyone is always up for two of these, and a few big guys will take three. I try to keep the egg yolk whole and cook until the egg is just done with a slightly runny yolk, unless folks prefer it "hard." It is always a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clearwaterparadise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I would had mve put 5 stars but I noted that if one uses muffin tins you must make sure you have a large slice of bread. Where I live the bread is in smaller loaves and it didn't make a cup and the egg overflowed. I would say use a small egg, not a large one and next time I'm going to use two slices of bread in one cup and quite possibly use a deeper muffin tin. Otherwise, I loved the whole recipe - including the wonderful maple syrup flavor. Maybe other people used regular pancake syrup which doesn't have near the flavor of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
We have been making a very similar recipe since the 70's, called "Egg Burgers" at our house. 3 hungry boys accepted these on "meatless" days. A hearty multi whole grain type bread adds a great nutty flavor and texture. We leave the crust on the bread, more crunchy edges. Spray tins with butter flavor nonstick, no need to flatten the bread, just mold bread gently into the tins with your fingers. No need to precook the bread cups, just drop in the eggs and bake. Try different cheeses, we like Parmesan. Also try sprinkling a small amount of seasoned salt, paprika or Cajun seasoning on top. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I wouldn't use the maple syrup. I would also use scrambled eggs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Hooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by no2drugs1
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was a total hit. Took a little more time to prep then I thought but it's a nice saturday morning treat. I used scrambled eggs instead because I only had extra large costco eggs. Only needed 5 eggs instead of six. and used half and half instead of cream and tasted great. Loved the sweet taste the maple syrup gave it--kind of like a homemade mcgriddle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This is a fun way to present breakfast that is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States