Mom's Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
PERFECT! I put the beans in the crock-pot (instead of baking) and dumped all the ingredients in. I used 'real bacon' bits from the salad isle and served with ham rather than add the ham in with the cooking. I used these at a Christmas Kids Party - There wasn't anything left! Just as good as those Southern Baked Beans - if you like the sweet taste, you'll love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I used ketchup instead of the diced tomatoes, prepared mustard (not the dry) and omitted the ham. I think the bacon was enough for a side dish!Sometimes I cut the molasses by half as well. Delicious results. Thanks for the post, Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Quicker than starting from scratch. These are delicious and easy. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and they were still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
this can also be cooked in the micro wave oven for 13 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Greater Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
I made this reciped as a side for a Mother's Day dinner and everyone loved it. I made it the day before and baked it for the first hour, then baked it the rest of the way the day of the dinner. (I'd use a little less sugar next time.) ;-) Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
These baked beans were my contribution to my dad's 90th birthday celebration this past Saturday. They really made a hit all around. Dad said they were the only thing he had seconds on. I am not a baked bean fan, but these were excellent. I just might make them for myself sometime, cutting the recipe, of course. I used a little over a cup of diced ham instead of the 1/2 C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
This is truely a real good bean receipe. Good enough for company but easy enough for family...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This is now my family's baked bean reicpe. I threw in a little hot pepper to give it some kick and the guys just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
i have been making these baked beans since i found the recipe last year. WONDERFUL! i even think i get invited to more cookouts because of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Great recipe!!! Everyone loved them at our picnic and continues to rave about them. I did substitute ketchup for the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ODINROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States