Mom's Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Quicker than starting from scratch. These are delicious and easy. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and they were still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I made these for my family last night, they went over fabulously. Thanks these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Made these up on the fly today. I omitted the salt and subbed black pepper, subbed ketchup for the tomatoes and omitted the ham. Everyone loved these! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
These baked beans were my contribution to my dad's 90th birthday celebration this past Saturday. They really made a hit all around. Dad said they were the only thing he had seconds on. I am not a baked bean fan, but these were excellent. I just might make them for myself sometime, cutting the recipe, of course. I used a little over a cup of diced ham instead of the 1/2 C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
this can also be cooked in the micro wave oven for 13 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Greater Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
I made this reciped as a side for a Mother's Day dinner and everyone loved it. I made it the day before and baked it for the first hour, then baked it the rest of the way the day of the dinner. (I'd use a little less sugar next time.) ;-) Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This is now my family's baked bean reicpe. I threw in a little hot pepper to give it some kick and the guys just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
This is truely a real good bean receipe. Good enough for company but easy enough for family...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States