Mom's Baked Beans I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I like the flavor of these beans I followed the recipe to the t, but my beans seem pasty I am not sure what I did wrong. I only cooked them for 2 hours as suggested by an other reviewer but I still think I dried them out I will make again and not cook as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleens6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
These were fantastic. I thought they would taste too barbecuey and I don't like the barbecue flavor beans, but these turned out great and didn't taste like bbq at all. Sweet, very thick sauce. I mixed pinto beans with the pork and beans because I didn't have enough. Thanks Bob, these were great, I WILL make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Every one loved it I used spicy Mustard This is a keeper thanks for a Great recipe!!!!!AAAAA+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
These were really good baked beans. The second time (and every time since) that I made these, I added about 1/4 c. yellow mustard, 1/4 c. brown sugar, and some garlic powder. Hubby loves it this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I make this recipe all the time. Love it! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I make this recipe exactly as it stands. I use Bush's vegetarian baked beans since my husband is a vegetarian. I am asked all the time to bring these to family events. I will say that I don't cook them longer than 2 hours....they seem to get dry after 2 hours. Great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I guess that as an obsessive 'Heinz-baked-beans-on-everything' Brit, I like my BBs plain and simple. I can't really explain why I didn't like this; I think all the flavors were just 'too much' somehow. Thanks, anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
These were very good. The only change I made was to add about a tablespoon of ball-park mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Excellent recipe. Baked Beans have never been one of my favorites, so "4 Stars" is high praise coming from me. As other reviewers have indicated, the hickory smoked flavor was excellent. I used this as a nice side dish with fried chicken, cole slaw and biscuits. Unless you don't care for the smokey flavor, you can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Very Good! I loved the deep BBQ/hickory taste. Used store brand baked beans and cattleman's original BBQ sauce. Tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States