Mom's Baby Berry Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I altered this quite a bit to suit my needs, but it was still quite nice, and super easy. Used a mixture of strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, blackberries and peaches because that's what I had in the freezer!! My alterations are in the notes section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Wonderful flavor - I used red and black raspberries. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 04, May 2013 ~ DELICIOUS! We loved it! I really liked it and I am not a crust lover, at all. I could handle the piece on top. I only had 4 cups of berries, so I made the 4 dishes and skipped the berry sauce. The bake time was right on with my oven. I thought the cinnamon was a little overbearing, but DH did not. Since I’m the baker, next time (and there will be a next time) I will cut the amount in half. I served them warm with a scoop of frozen vanilla yogurt. Not being a very good baked fruit pie maker, I must have cut my slits too wide because you can tell by the picture a lot of juice seeped out. I’ll do better next time. The final look of the dessert certainly did not take away from the taste. My package of frozen berries consisted of: Unsweetened strawberries, blackberries, blueberries and red raspberries. Good selection this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Recipe Group selection for May 4, 2013 - This is very good but I thought the cinnamon was too aggressive for the mixed fruit I was using. Next time I would use less. I made the Flaky Food Processor Pie Crust on this site that you might consider using because it’s also quick and easy. You have to love a fast, simple and delicious dessert. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Made these for Recipe Group...DELICIOUS! I happened to have some mini pie pans and decided to use those instead of the ramekins, so I could make a bottom crust as well. The whole family devoured these! So simple to make and the end result was wonderful...I will def be making these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I used this recipe exactly as directed for the pie filling the way that I made the pies was slightly different because I made mini pies using a muffin pan. The filling was wonderful, easy, and got amazing reviews from friends and family who had them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is one of those recipes that proves that sometimes, fewer ingredients/steps make the best dishes. Simple comfort food at it's best. I used fresh mixed berries and it turned out awesome. This will be a staple in my kitchen but I am wondering to myself, why didn't I think of this before!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Really easy and extremely yummy. I didn't save the extra berries, just made another pie instead. I also made my own pie crust. The presentation of little pies just looks so beautiful. Next time I might add a little orange zest to the berry mixture. I had used a combo of strawberries, blackberries and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These were a hit, and my 9 year old daughter was able to help since they're so easy to make. I didn't use the sauce since the pies are perfect on their own, but I think it would make a nice ice cream topping. So, next time if I need extra calories, I'll add a scoop of vanilla ice cream topped with the sauce ; )! Delicious recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States