Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very good didnt change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I used Mott’s cinnamon-applesauce and Krusteaz buttermilk pancake mix. I left out the lemon juice, added buttermilk instead, a little bit at a time and blended the batter. The batter was very thick so I added a little more buttermilk to loosen it up. It smelled great while cooking and I ended up with 10 average (medium) size pancakes. The pancakes were fluffy and cinnamon-y flavorful. They were not overly sweet and very filling. I believe the applesauce helped to make the pancakes moist and light but there is no noticeable “apple” flavor. Maybe next time I should add apple juice and some fresh, thinly sliced apples to the mix for a more pronounced apple flavor. I topped these pancakes by adding "Sauteed Apples,” also from this website (see my picture in the photo gallery). They complimented the applesauce pancakes nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I haven't tried this recipe yet, but I'm a very experienced cook so I can tell it's good. I was wondering though, if I can use a homemade pancake recipe since I NEVER buy anything prepared. I'm stictly a "made from scratch" cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Midway, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
ty gloria. i too am tired of people redoing everyones recipe and then giving them a poor rating. i havent yet submitted a recipe because i dont want it destroyed and trashed. these were wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Favre Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe is delicious! As a rep. for Mrs. Butterworth's syrup, I'm always looking out for great pancake recipes to share with our Facebook fans at www.facebook.com/mrsbutterworths. I tried this with Mrs. Butterworth's original syrup, and it was so good that I will just have to share it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These were super delicious and my wife absolutely loved them. I did as well. I will definitely be making these again. I thought that all of the ingredients listed were at the right consistance; maybe another 1/4 cup of applesauce but still awesome the way that it is written. When I grease the pan I use shortening as it gives a nice, crispier outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is the best pancake I have ever eaten. Used Bisquick Heart Smart mix , skim milk, Egg Beaters and chunky applesauce. Delicious. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These are good pancakes and I will make them again. I also agree with the lady that said, people should stop changing the recipes and then giving them a bad rating. My wife does the same thing and it drives me crazy. If it calls for 1/2 cup of evaperated milk, she will use 2% and then say these do not taste good and wonder why. JUST DRIVES ME NUTS !! Pleaqse try the recipes as they are written, or don't bother to rate it. Ron Gaydosh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made these for Sunday Brunch today. They came out perfect. The apple flavor was first rate. Please be aware that not all applesauce is created equal. Check your applesauce before using. The amount of water between different brands and homemade can can cause you problems. The flavor between brands can be very different, I used fresh homemade from the night before, but always check for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yummy! My mom made something very similar. She laid an apple slice in the middle of the pancake and covered it with a bit more batter. I'm trying that with this recipe next. ... and we used more applesauce, not syrup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States