Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
my fam. love these pancakes.thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is an excellent and easy recipe very moist. For an extra touch I added a handful of steamed apple slices and a handfull of steamed cranberries and added to the mix. I turned down the heat a bit but still browned quick next time I'll turn down the heat more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Turned out very good. Everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made these with Bisquick and followed the recipe exactly. They were horrible. Very doughy, did not raise at all in the pan, and had a tendency to burn easily in the pan. Skip this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WuckiCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
tasted very good, but not quite enough apple taste to it. I think next time I will mince uo some apples and add walnuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Shearer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Good Pancakes. I used the pancake batter recipe from the "new Good Housekeeping Cookbook" and I did need to add a little extra milk to get 1/4" - 3/8" thick pancakes. I added the oil (2 tablespoons) directly to the batter. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to give the cakes a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This recipe was not only Delectable it is healthy (low fat) as well! The kids and hubby loved them! Everyone who bakes even a little should know that apple sauce can take the place of oil in boxed cake mixes. We have pancakes every weekend and this one will definitely be on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These pancakes were delicious. I used my pancake recipe for the dry ingredients. I will use this recipe next week for my company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Creston, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Fabulous! My picky kids love these (for supper...). I snuck in some whey protein powder (normal practice for me when I make pancakes for supper) and the applesauce keeps them from tasting like rubber. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These were very good, the only thing I would do differently is to add some chopped walnuts or pecans to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States