Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
These are yummy applesauce pancakes. I used chunky apple sauce it help really taste the apple. Moistest pancakes I've ever eatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eashton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great recipe. Will definitely make again. I used Krusteaz complete and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
It's too bad you can't review a recipe that you tweaked without having to give it stars. I was determined to make this recipe work using Bisquick since I don't keep pancake mix in the pantry. I made them as stated BUT only used 1 cup of Bisquick and let the batter stand 5 minutes before I tried to cook them. The batter was perfect in consistency but I found I had trouble not burning them and they didn't puff up much. I ended up wasting most of the batter until I realized that "low and slow" worked. If I ever have any pancake mix in the house, I'll give them another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Will definitely make again, we loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harborgirl2
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! I also used the Krusteaz pancake mix and made just as written here. From one of your videos I decided to use the end of a stick of butter to rub the spot where each pancake goes for no stick. Delish! Also, I diced up a Granny Smith apple and sauteed that with a bit of cinnamon and brown sugar and a drop of lemon juice. Sprinkle them over the pancakes before adding real maple syrup. 375 degrees and cook 'til bubbly on one side....don't be afraid to wait for that or they'll be doughy inside. Flip and cook until they aren't puffy anymore. I did add a bit of extra milk (just tiny splash) to the batter after it sat for a minute because the batter was quite thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Compared to the "ultimate pancake" Bisquick recipe on the back of the box, we rated this recipe a notch higher. While mixing, I reduced to 1/2 t cinnamon - the full amount looked too much for the amount of the batter and it was a nice hint of cinnamon. And, I boosted the lemon juice to 1T for a slight hint of lemon. However, if using lemon extract, 1 t would be perfect as it is more concentrated. The recipe that tops our pancake list is still a traditional buttermilk pancake recipe from scratch. But, on Sunday mornings when we want something quick and yummy, this is our new go-to pancake recipe. Thank you Shirley for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie Cara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
agreed! My ten year old said those where the best pancakes EVER! lol. I covered mine with honey butter (recipie from AR) and the boys with syrup. Wonderful change of pancake pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These turned out great. I didn't change a thing. I will be making these again. Thank you for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Shultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I used Aunt Jemima's Whole Wheat Blend - the batter was quite thick and didn't spread out much but the panckes were fluffy and not dense. We all liked them and will add these to our pancake rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made these with homemade cinnamon applesauce. I was a little worried that it would be overload, but my husband and two boys LOVED them. By the time I brought the syrup and butter, the pancakes were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States