Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
A very nice, simple, good pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Super tasty, but VERY thick. Almost impossible to cook through and through without burning. I turned the heat to medium-low and covered it with a lid to try to help...which helped some but still a little gooey in the middle. Next time I'll probably add a little more milk. Otherwise...SUPER recipe!! (my kids LOVE them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeluver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is definitely better than your average pancakes. I think next time I may add fruit on top though because the applesauce doesn't lend that much flavor (tastes more like sugar anyway). I did have to use more milk than it said because it was way too thick as it was, but no biggie. My toddler ate these just fine too so that's a plus! Oh, and I wouldn't cook these on medium high. Having read the reviews saying that it overcooks, I just cooked one on medium high and it did brown a lot quicker than other pancakes I've made. I'd start off lower, like maybe even medium low and work my way up from there. Not that they're inedible if they're a little more brown, but they certainly don't look as pretty :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
These were really good. I did cut an apple into thin slices and added it. Great apple flavor and everyone ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These were so yummy. I didn't do anything different to the recipe and I used Kreusatz Buttermilk (only add water) mix. Served with leftover applesauce which my family put on top and between the pancakes so we really had apple torte for breakfast this morning. This is a keeper recipe as far as my family is concerned. Bet it would be heavenly with fried apples on top - will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was a pleasant change from our usual pancakes. They have nice flavor, however I found the cinnamon overpowers the apple flavor. I would add chopped apple the next time I make them. The pancakes brown very quickly so I would cook them at a little lower heat than standard pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were pretty good, but I needed to add more cinnamon and a few piches of nutmeg the second time (but I like things a little more spicey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were okay, very light and fluffy but a tiny bit bland. I exchanged the cinnamon for brown sugar (I don't care for cinnamon) and added chocolate chips, I also halved the recipe, which worked very well. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These are fantastic. Served them with the cinnamon syrup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States