Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Awesome! I used Bisquick Heart Smart for the mix, and followed the recipe exactly. They baked up fluffy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Turned out great when I followed the recipe with an added 1/3 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvandermeij

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Good, although I expected a but more apple flavour. I used Bisquick baking mix (I used it for all sorts of things, and so I never have just pancake mix on hand) and lime juice (out of lemon). They were the right density (I don't like "flimsy" pancakes) and nicely spiced (I always use a pumpkin pie spice blend when recipes call for cinnamon). I may consider finely dicing some apple into the batter next time. We spread "Cinnabutter" on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Good pancakes, but yes, they are incredibly thick. I had to spoon them around on the pan to get larger pancakes, and they didn't bubble up like normal pancakes, so I had to guess more when I flipped them. I don't have pancake mix so I used the Homemade Pancake Mix recipe from here. You really don't taste the applesauce, or even the cinnamon, so I was a tad disappointed in that, although I did read the reviews. I was hoping for a miracle, I guess. these are easy, and pretty good, but they aren't full of apple flavor. I topped with cran-applesauce to get my fix and bf topped wtih pb and nutella. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I used Krusteaz just add water. I made 2 batches. One using cinnamon applesauce, eggs, milk and the other I just added the cinnamon applesauce, cinnamon and water. Family thought both were great and tasted the same...even though I told them they were different. Glad to know I can skip the eggs and milk when camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
The batter smells very nice and has a thick consistency. I wish I made these before, I will never have regular again. Thanks for the formula
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This recipe is a great pancake base when using a mix! I followed the recipe but made one change, I used Pumpkin instead of applesauce. I also had to increase the skim milk to 3/4 cup. But they were super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were excellent! My 13 year old son made them following the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Nice add-on to plain old pancakes! I used bisquick and added a little extra milk, since I prefer thinner pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I actually bought some krusteaz oat bran "healthy" pancake mix (add water only). It actually already has a little cinnamon in the mix. And I only had cinnamon applesauce. So I didn't add the cinnamon. But otherwise followed the recipe as is and they really came out well. I think because the oat bran mix is thicker it could handle the extra liquid. Great way to try to eat a little healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States