Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Just made this for dinner tonight. Used old fashioned Bisquick and followed the recipe for measurements but did add a smidge of nutmeg and some diced apple. Kids loved it! Served with turkey sausage, fresh pinapple, and scrambled eggs. No one left the table hungry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
The whole family loved it! I used cinnamon applesauce and added chopped apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These pancakes are fast, easy and delicious, I used Bisquick and increased the cinnamon. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
DON'T USE UNSWEETENED APPLESAUCE. I did this and it turned out rather bland. I will try again, though, using sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I read all of the reviews before I made this recipe. I made it exactly as it is written and it is wonderful. I did use my homemade applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Super-quick and easy to pull together and they turned out GREAT. I used prepared pancake mix (Aunt Jemima's Buttermilk) and sweetened applesauce. The only change I made was to add a bit more milk to make them easier to spoon onto the griddle. These pancakes were moist and delicious and I'll definitely be making them again... soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We really liked these pancakes! I used Snoqualmie Falls Lodge Pancake & Waffle Mix, cut the cinnamon in half because my home made applesauce already had cinnamon in it, and used just 3/4 cup applesauce because that was all that I had that was thawed out (I freeze my applesauce). I started with 1/2 cup milk, but had to add more because the batter was too thick. It's a personal preference as to how you like your batter; just adjust the amount of milk you use. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
So easy and so delicious - perfect for a Sunday breakfast! I used lowfat buttermilk vs. the lemon juice and regular milk and added a pinch of nutmeg. These are great with REAL Maple syrup but absolutely fabulous with "Satueed Apples" from this site! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Awesome! I used Bisquick Heart Smart for the mix, and followed the recipe exactly. They baked up fluffy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Turned out great when I followed the recipe with an added 1/3 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvandermeij

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States