Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Awesome! I used Bisquick Heart Smart for the mix, and followed the recipe exactly. They baked up fluffy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Turned out great when I followed the recipe with an added 1/3 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvandermeij

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Good, although I expected a but more apple flavour. I used Bisquick baking mix (I used it for all sorts of things, and so I never have just pancake mix on hand) and lime juice (out of lemon). They were the right density (I don't like "flimsy" pancakes) and nicely spiced (I always use a pumpkin pie spice blend when recipes call for cinnamon). I may consider finely dicing some apple into the batter next time. We spread "Cinnabutter" on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Good pancakes, but yes, they are incredibly thick. I had to spoon them around on the pan to get larger pancakes, and they didn't bubble up like normal pancakes, so I had to guess more when I flipped them. I don't have pancake mix so I used the Homemade Pancake Mix recipe from here. You really don't taste the applesauce, or even the cinnamon, so I was a tad disappointed in that, although I did read the reviews. I was hoping for a miracle, I guess. these are easy, and pretty good, but they aren't full of apple flavor. I topped with cran-applesauce to get my fix and bf topped wtih pb and nutella. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I used Krusteaz just add water. I made 2 batches. One using cinnamon applesauce, eggs, milk and the other I just added the cinnamon applesauce, cinnamon and water. Family thought both were great and tasted the same...even though I told them they were different. Glad to know I can skip the eggs and milk when camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
The batter smells very nice and has a thick consistency. I wish I made these before, I will never have regular again. Thanks for the formula
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This recipe is a great pancake base when using a mix! I followed the recipe but made one change, I used Pumpkin instead of applesauce. I also had to increase the skim milk to 3/4 cup. But they were super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were excellent! My 13 year old son made them following the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Nice add-on to plain old pancakes! I used bisquick and added a little extra milk, since I prefer thinner pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I actually bought some krusteaz oat bran "healthy" pancake mix (add water only). It actually already has a little cinnamon in the mix. And I only had cinnamon applesauce. So I didn't add the cinnamon. But otherwise followed the recipe as is and they really came out well. I think because the oat bran mix is thicker it could handle the extra liquid. Great way to try to eat a little healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States