Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made these for Sunday Brunch today. They came out perfect. The apple flavor was first rate. Please be aware that not all applesauce is created equal. Check your applesauce before using. The amount of water between different brands and homemade can can cause you problems. The flavor between brands can be very different, I used fresh homemade from the night before, but always check for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yummy! My mom made something very similar. She laid an apple slice in the middle of the pancake and covered it with a bit more batter. I'm trying that with this recipe next. ... and we used more applesauce, not syrup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Just made this for dinner tonight. Used old fashioned Bisquick and followed the recipe for measurements but did add a smidge of nutmeg and some diced apple. Kids loved it! Served with turkey sausage, fresh pinapple, and scrambled eggs. No one left the table hungry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
The whole family loved it! I used cinnamon applesauce and added chopped apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These pancakes are fast, easy and delicious, I used Bisquick and increased the cinnamon. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
DON'T USE UNSWEETENED APPLESAUCE. I did this and it turned out rather bland. I will try again, though, using sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I read all of the reviews before I made this recipe. I made it exactly as it is written and it is wonderful. I did use my homemade applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Super-quick and easy to pull together and they turned out GREAT. I used prepared pancake mix (Aunt Jemima's Buttermilk) and sweetened applesauce. The only change I made was to add a bit more milk to make them easier to spoon onto the griddle. These pancakes were moist and delicious and I'll definitely be making them again... soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We really liked these pancakes! I used Snoqualmie Falls Lodge Pancake & Waffle Mix, cut the cinnamon in half because my home made applesauce already had cinnamon in it, and used just 3/4 cup applesauce because that was all that I had that was thawed out (I freeze my applesauce). I started with 1/2 cup milk, but had to add more because the batter was too thick. It's a personal preference as to how you like your batter; just adjust the amount of milk you use. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
So easy and so delicious - perfect for a Sunday breakfast! I used lowfat buttermilk vs. the lemon juice and regular milk and added a pinch of nutmeg. These are great with REAL Maple syrup but absolutely fabulous with "Satueed Apples" from this site! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States