Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is the best pancake I have ever eaten. Used Bisquick Heart Smart mix , skim milk, Egg Beaters and chunky applesauce. Delicious. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These are good pancakes and I will make them again. I also agree with the lady that said, people should stop changing the recipes and then giving them a bad rating. My wife does the same thing and it drives me crazy. If it calls for 1/2 cup of evaperated milk, she will use 2% and then say these do not taste good and wonder why. JUST DRIVES ME NUTS !! Pleaqse try the recipes as they are written, or don't bother to rate it. Ron Gaydosh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made these for Sunday Brunch today. They came out perfect. The apple flavor was first rate. Please be aware that not all applesauce is created equal. Check your applesauce before using. The amount of water between different brands and homemade can can cause you problems. The flavor between brands can be very different, I used fresh homemade from the night before, but always check for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yummy! My mom made something very similar. She laid an apple slice in the middle of the pancake and covered it with a bit more batter. I'm trying that with this recipe next. ... and we used more applesauce, not syrup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Just made this for dinner tonight. Used old fashioned Bisquick and followed the recipe for measurements but did add a smidge of nutmeg and some diced apple. Kids loved it! Served with turkey sausage, fresh pinapple, and scrambled eggs. No one left the table hungry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
The whole family loved it! I used cinnamon applesauce and added chopped apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These pancakes are fast, easy and delicious, I used Bisquick and increased the cinnamon. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
DON'T USE UNSWEETENED APPLESAUCE. I did this and it turned out rather bland. I will try again, though, using sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I read all of the reviews before I made this recipe. I made it exactly as it is written and it is wonderful. I did use my homemade applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Super-quick and easy to pull together and they turned out GREAT. I used prepared pancake mix (Aunt Jemima's Buttermilk) and sweetened applesauce. The only change I made was to add a bit more milk to make them easier to spoon onto the griddle. These pancakes were moist and delicious and I'll definitely be making them again... soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States