Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Loved this recipe. Having Celiac Disease I have difficulty finding recipes I can adapt. This one worked great with a gluten free pancake mix. My husband loved them. Definately a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I have made these pancakes three times, and I love them more each time! I recommend using baking mix in place of pancake mix. Bisquick is what I have always used, and they turn out fluffy and delicious every time. They are even great reheated in the microwave the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Grovetown, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I used the just water mix. So I omitted eggs as well milk and lemon juice (it was a buttermilk mix so I figured it didn't need more buttermilk) I used water until it was a good consistency. I used cinnamon applesauce and cut down on the cinnamon. It was good. It does get dark quickly so watch carefully to not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Not crazy about these. Way too sweet for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very good.....I make a homemade version similiar to this recipe but without a mix. Using a pancake mix is helpful especially out camping. Our pancake mix is the "just add water" kind, so I just omitted the eggs. The applesauce takes the place of the fats. The only other thing I added was a 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract. My kids love this version...they eat them without the syrup. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
my fam. love these pancakes.thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is an excellent and easy recipe very moist. For an extra touch I added a handful of steamed apple slices and a handfull of steamed cranberries and added to the mix. I turned down the heat a bit but still browned quick next time I'll turn down the heat more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Turned out very good. Everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made these with Bisquick and followed the recipe exactly. They were horrible. Very doughy, did not raise at all in the pan, and had a tendency to burn easily in the pan. Skip this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WuckiCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
tasted very good, but not quite enough apple taste to it. I think next time I will mince uo some apples and add walnuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Shearer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States