Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Pretty good. I didn't have a lemon on hand so omitted the lemon juice but other than that, followed the recipe using Bisquick. Not as light and fluffy as the buttermilk pancakes I usually make but definitely a good way to use up leftover apple sauce which is what prompted me to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
These are very good pancakes. I used homemade applesauce which may have made the batter a bit thicker than it would have been with a commercial applesauce. Will adjust the milk accordingly next time. A great base from which to try variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made these this morning and they were yummy! Perfect pancake "crust" on the outside and nice and fluffy on the inside. I used a pancake mix that is normally add oil, milk, and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Delicious and a nice change from just regular boxed mix pancakes. We used whole wheat mix and it turned out just fine, follow directions as listed otherwise. Nice and fluffy and a hint of apple and sweetness to the pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
OMG....better than IHOP. Great flavor. No need for syrup. Paired with fried apples...its to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Loved this recipe. Having Celiac Disease I have difficulty finding recipes I can adapt. This one worked great with a gluten free pancake mix. My husband loved them. Definately a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I have made these pancakes three times, and I love them more each time! I recommend using baking mix in place of pancake mix. Bisquick is what I have always used, and they turn out fluffy and delicious every time. They are even great reheated in the microwave the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Grovetown, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I used the just water mix. So I omitted eggs as well milk and lemon juice (it was a buttermilk mix so I figured it didn't need more buttermilk) I used water until it was a good consistency. I used cinnamon applesauce and cut down on the cinnamon. It was good. It does get dark quickly so watch carefully to not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Not crazy about these. Way too sweet for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very good.....I make a homemade version similiar to this recipe but without a mix. Using a pancake mix is helpful especially out camping. Our pancake mix is the "just add water" kind, so I just omitted the eggs. The applesauce takes the place of the fats. The only other thing I added was a 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract. My kids love this version...they eat them without the syrup. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States