Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I used the "Bisquick Heart Smart" baking mix. The pancakes turned out thicker that I like so, I will use a little more milk the next time. Good recipe and I have added this recipe to my recipe box to make again. I may try adding mashed bananas in place of the applesauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
wow! i'm just making these as I'm typing this - tried one and it's amazing!!! I can't believe how easy and delicious this is. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I made this recipe as is. The only thing I did differently was increased the measurements for 6 servings instead of 4. It came out awesome. It fed 3 adults and 3 children with a few left over. Everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Not great. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Wonderful!! The husband didn't even complain....he seems to only like blueberry or regular pancakes. I used Bisquick as my base and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Amazing. I halved the recipe because I was cooking only for myself, but they came out amazing. It's a very forgiving recipe- I left one pancake on a bit too long but it still tasted fine. I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
YUM! I made this almost exactly as written. My only addition was about 1/2 cup diced apples. Very good, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
fantastic, smooth mellow apple taste and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Couv John

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Delicious. Did not add lemon juice because I forgot. So easy to make. Just cook on medium-low to avoid burning. Will make again and again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
first couple batches turned out really bad - way too thick and dark. I had to add more milk, which I was surprised about as others said they had to add less. I used the pancake batter that requires milk and eggs too. After I added more milk they were ok. I even added half a chopped up apple which definitely made these better - would have been very bland without. Kids ate them as did us parents, however not sure I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States