Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My 3 yr old doesn't like pancakes, waffles or any sweet breakfast items like that. But for the first time he actually ate his entire pancake and said how yummy it was! These were great, my family loved them. I used Bisquick mix and followed the directions to a tee. The only suggestion I would make is to add a little extra milk because the mix does tend to be a bit on the thick side with the suggested measurement. Otherwise they were fluffy, hearty and just the right amount of sweet. Definite must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
These are easy to make from-scratch pancakes and they taste out-of-this-world! I used Domata gluten free recipe ready flour, and gluten free quick cooking oatmeal and they are still very delicious. The popular term "flavorless" I hear my celiac son-in-law using for gluten free cooking absolutely does not apply to this recipe! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathryn Swallia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Theses are FANTASTIC! And that's saying a lot because I'm not much of a pancake person. I made them after catching the Autumn bug and I had some pancake mix (the old fashion kind that needs eggs, oil, and milk) in the pantry that had been sitting there forever and I wanted to use it up. The apple sauce made the batter nice and thick which yielded fluffy pancakes YEAY! And I added more cinnamon since I prefer more cinnamon-y flavor with my apple foods. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Great base recipe and super-simple to make with ingredients most people have on hand. I did find that this recipe lacked the "wow" apple flavor I was looking for, so I think next time I'll add some sliced or chopped apple to the mix just to make up for that. nonetheless, I will make this again since my husband and I really enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Awesome! Kids gobble them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
These are yummy applesauce pancakes. I used chunky apple sauce it help really taste the apple. Moistest pancakes I've ever eatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eashton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great recipe. Will definitely make again. I used Krusteaz complete and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
It's too bad you can't review a recipe that you tweaked without having to give it stars. I was determined to make this recipe work using Bisquick since I don't keep pancake mix in the pantry. I made them as stated BUT only used 1 cup of Bisquick and let the batter stand 5 minutes before I tried to cook them. The batter was perfect in consistency but I found I had trouble not burning them and they didn't puff up much. I ended up wasting most of the batter until I realized that "low and slow" worked. If I ever have any pancake mix in the house, I'll give them another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Will definitely make again, we loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harborgirl2
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! I also used the Krusteaz pancake mix and made just as written here. From one of your videos I decided to use the end of a stick of butter to rub the spot where each pancake goes for no stick. Delish! Also, I diced up a Granny Smith apple and sauteed that with a bit of cinnamon and brown sugar and a drop of lemon juice. Sprinkle them over the pancakes before adding real maple syrup. 375 degrees and cook 'til bubbly on one side....don't be afraid to wait for that or they'll be doughy inside. Flip and cook until they aren't puffy anymore. I did add a bit of extra milk (just tiny splash) to the batter after it sat for a minute because the batter was quite thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States