Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were pretty good, but I needed to add more cinnamon and a few piches of nutmeg the second time (but I like things a little more spicey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were okay, very light and fluffy but a tiny bit bland. I exchanged the cinnamon for brown sugar (I don't care for cinnamon) and added chocolate chips, I also halved the recipe, which worked very well. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These are fantastic. Served them with the cinnamon syrup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I did not change a thing when making these, and my whole family thought they were FANTASTIC! I used Bisquick, and though the batter was thick, it make for a very light, fluffy pancake. I would not add more liquid. I used vegetable cooking spray and cooked on medium low heat. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The best pancakes we have ever had. They are light and fluffy. My family will choose these pancakes over any others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I loved it, I used it with the bisquick mix and added just a bit more liquid, as I don't like the thick batter as much. Perfect, recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Good tasting but too thick. Next time I'll try adding more milk. Might also try this batter as a waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I LOVE these! I didn't add lemon juice but they are still great! I have a jar of apple sauce I just don't like but it works perfect in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
They were very moist and browned beautifully. I made a 1/2 recipe and the kids really liked it. I think some chunky applesauce or even finely diced apples would enhance the flavor even more. Will try it again next time. Thank you Shirley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My family postively loved these. I hadn't used a box for pancakes in ages so at first I felt like I was cheating however...anytime ANY dish gets thumbs up from my large table of eight it is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States