Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
YUM! I made homemade applesauce to put into these and served with warmed maple syrup. I left my applesauce a little chunky so that there were small apple bits in the pancakes and used Gala apples with minimal sugar. My husband and I both loved them. The only reason I didn't give them 4 stars is as I feel that the homemade applesauce in which I was able to choose the tartness & consistency of the sauce lent to it's overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Baerwaldt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These are great! Now with so many types of apple sauces with different fruit these are a huge hit in my house hold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemma1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I don't know why anyone would say you can't do these with the just add water pancake mixes. I didn't even think about what mix I was using and have made it twice now with the Krustaez brand mix. The first time I used the lemeon juice and milk and the second time I just used buttermilk. They were both so good. These pancakes come out so perfectly fluffy that I can't imagine any other way to make them now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Short
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
We tried these this morning... kinda bland on flavor, so we decided to add some blueberries, also batter was way too thin so we added more pancake mix, my kids didn't like them as well as I did... oh well... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Short
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
MMMM!!! These were a hit for breakfast. I used homemade applesauce, which made them fantastic. I will make these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Functionally Flawed
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
For the milk I used a vanilla almond milk. I cooked it using a pancake maker so my cook time for ten pancakes plus a little one was under ten minutes. Fluffy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made it just like the recipe. Very tasty alternative to plain pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Bird Burkum

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
They're good. These reveiws like they are just unbelievable...I don't get. They are dense and breakfast for dinner is a very good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
They were good. I wish there was more apple flavor though. I used a local honeycrisp apple apricot apple sauce and it added that right amount of sweetness to the pancake. They were fluffy and light. Good breakfast for dinner Friday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aussie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Stellar flavor! I used Krusteaz add water only mix, so I omitted the eggs per another reviewer's suggestion. I followed the recipe otherwise exactly and while the batter was thick I just made sure to spread it out evenly on the griddle. Thank you so much for submitting this, it's my new favorite! Oh and mine made 10 pancakes using about 1/4 c. Of batter each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States