Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were excellent! My 13 year old son made them following the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Nice add-on to plain old pancakes! I used bisquick and added a little extra milk, since I prefer thinner pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I actually bought some krusteaz oat bran "healthy" pancake mix (add water only). It actually already has a little cinnamon in the mix. And I only had cinnamon applesauce. So I didn't add the cinnamon. But otherwise followed the recipe as is and they really came out well. I think because the oat bran mix is thicker it could handle the extra liquid. Great way to try to eat a little healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These were FANTASTIC. I was looking for a way to use up the applesauce I had in my fridge before it started sprouting mold. These tasted like restaurant-style pancakes and were the fluffiest I've made. I replaced the two eggs and used egg whites instead. I whisked them before adding them to the batter. Awesome recipe I'll definitely be enjoying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Loved these. I used the pancake mix where you just add water because it was all i had. I added milk instead of the water, added 1 egg instead of 2, and omited the lemon juice. I used cinnamon applesace and added added some apples I had diced up. It was awesome! Kids and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
A very nice, simple, good pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Super tasty, but VERY thick. Almost impossible to cook through and through without burning. I turned the heat to medium-low and covered it with a lid to try to help...which helped some but still a little gooey in the middle. Next time I'll probably add a little more milk. Otherwise...SUPER recipe!! (my kids LOVE them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeluver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is definitely better than your average pancakes. I think next time I may add fruit on top though because the applesauce doesn't lend that much flavor (tastes more like sugar anyway). I did have to use more milk than it said because it was way too thick as it was, but no biggie. My toddler ate these just fine too so that's a plus! Oh, and I wouldn't cook these on medium high. Having read the reviews saying that it overcooks, I just cooked one on medium high and it did brown a lot quicker than other pancakes I've made. I'd start off lower, like maybe even medium low and work my way up from there. Not that they're inedible if they're a little more brown, but they certainly don't look as pretty :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
These were really good. I did cut an apple into thin slices and added it. Great apple flavor and everyone ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States