Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Good Pancakes. I used the pancake batter recipe from the "new Good Housekeeping Cookbook" and I did need to add a little extra milk to get 1/4" - 3/8" thick pancakes. I added the oil (2 tablespoons) directly to the batter. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to give the cakes a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This recipe was not only Delectable it is healthy (low fat) as well! The kids and hubby loved them! Everyone who bakes even a little should know that apple sauce can take the place of oil in boxed cake mixes. We have pancakes every weekend and this one will definitely be on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These pancakes were delicious. I used my pancake recipe for the dry ingredients. I will use this recipe next week for my company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Creston, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Fabulous! My picky kids love these (for supper...). I snuck in some whey protein powder (normal practice for me when I make pancakes for supper) and the applesauce keeps them from tasting like rubber. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These were very good, the only thing I would do differently is to add some chopped walnuts or pecans to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very good didnt change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I used Mott’s cinnamon-applesauce and Krusteaz buttermilk pancake mix. I left out the lemon juice, added buttermilk instead, a little bit at a time and blended the batter. The batter was very thick so I added a little more buttermilk to loosen it up. It smelled great while cooking and I ended up with 10 average (medium) size pancakes. The pancakes were fluffy and cinnamon-y flavorful. They were not overly sweet and very filling. I believe the applesauce helped to make the pancakes moist and light but there is no noticeable “apple” flavor. Maybe next time I should add apple juice and some fresh, thinly sliced apples to the mix for a more pronounced apple flavor. I topped these pancakes by adding "Sauteed Apples,” also from this website (see my picture in the photo gallery). They complimented the applesauce pancakes nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I haven't tried this recipe yet, but I'm a very experienced cook so I can tell it's good. I was wondering though, if I can use a homemade pancake recipe since I NEVER buy anything prepared. I'm stictly a "made from scratch" cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Midway, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
ty gloria. i too am tired of people redoing everyones recipe and then giving them a poor rating. i havent yet submitted a recipe because i dont want it destroyed and trashed. these were wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Favre Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe is delicious! As a rep. for Mrs. Butterworth's syrup, I'm always looking out for great pancake recipes to share with our Facebook fans at www.facebook.com/mrsbutterworths. I tried this with Mrs. Butterworth's original syrup, and it was so good that I will just have to share it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States