Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Finally found a great pancake recipe! I didn't have buttermilk or regular vinegar so I did 1 cup of milk with 1 not complete Tablespoon of Apple Cider Vinegar. Turned out wonderful and will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Pretty good. I didn't have a lemon on hand so omitted the lemon juice but other than that, followed the recipe using Bisquick. Not as light and fluffy as the buttermilk pancakes I usually make but definitely a good way to use up leftover apple sauce which is what prompted me to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
These are very good pancakes. I used homemade applesauce which may have made the batter a bit thicker than it would have been with a commercial applesauce. Will adjust the milk accordingly next time. A great base from which to try variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made these this morning and they were yummy! Perfect pancake "crust" on the outside and nice and fluffy on the inside. I used a pancake mix that is normally add oil, milk, and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Delicious and a nice change from just regular boxed mix pancakes. We used whole wheat mix and it turned out just fine, follow directions as listed otherwise. Nice and fluffy and a hint of apple and sweetness to the pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
OMG....better than IHOP. Great flavor. No need for syrup. Paired with fried apples...its to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Loved this recipe. Having Celiac Disease I have difficulty finding recipes I can adapt. This one worked great with a gluten free pancake mix. My husband loved them. Definately a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I have made these pancakes three times, and I love them more each time! I recommend using baking mix in place of pancake mix. Bisquick is what I have always used, and they turn out fluffy and delicious every time. They are even great reheated in the microwave the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Grovetown, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I used the just water mix. So I omitted eggs as well milk and lemon juice (it was a buttermilk mix so I figured it didn't need more buttermilk) I used water until it was a good consistency. I used cinnamon applesauce and cut down on the cinnamon. It was good. It does get dark quickly so watch carefully to not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Not crazy about these. Way too sweet for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States