Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
These are excellent pancakes, very light and fluffy! I used cinnamon applesauce and added a little more milk because the batter was kind of thick for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These tasted great! I added more milk and omitted the lemon juice. The only problem I had was that they didn't cook well, the middle was still a little bit mushy even after I cooked them for longer. But overall something I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PirateCooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Princeton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
They were delicious! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Love it! I will never go back to plain pancakes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My husband loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kma733

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
These are terrific! I used the whole wheat blend pancake mix, used cinnamon applesauce, added a splash of vanilla and added blueberries. My son, who is VERY picky, ate 4 for dinner last night and 3 for breakfast this morning! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Excellent! Very moist and my kids loved them. They usually want chocolate chip pancakes, but made no complaints when I served these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
These are THE best pancakes if you're someone who doesn't like to use a lot of syrup. They are naturally sweet and great with peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkhaley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I thought these sounded good but of course I had to put my own spin on them. I used homemade pumpkin butter instead of apple sauce, and added a pinch of nutmeg and a little extra cinnamon. They were fantastik. I also added chocolate chips but next time I think I would rather have butterscotch chips or a mix of the 2 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Jarboe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was great! I used Multi-grain pancake mix and this added so much flavor that my sister who hates this pancake mix had three servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States