Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
yum! my hubby doesnt even like pancakes and he became a fan. I did added an extra 1/2 cup of milk and added 2 tablespoons of flax seed meal. yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Suker
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I used "just add water" buttermilk pancake mix and it turned out just perfect. I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 2 Tbsp Splenda brown sugar mix, a splash of vanilla and after mixing the ingredients I added the milk a little at a time until it was the consistency that I wanted. I was worried about how they would cook because other reviews said they burn on the outside and remain uncooked on the inside. So I left my burner on low and cooked them slowly in butter and they turned out PERFECT! Lightly browned and cooked all the way through. The kids loved them and I did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Oh WOW!! I just made these and they are absolutely delicious! Maybe the best pancakes I've ever eaten.... I want another but I'm too full because I ate three already! I modified it a tiny bit by using half and half instead of milk, left out the lemon juice and added a shake of pumpkin pie spice. Soooo good! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachlan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Good flavor to these pancakes, nice for something different. One complaint though . . . I had a lot of trouble cooking them! The outside browned really quick no matter now low the heat and the inside wouldn't be cooked. I managed to get them pretty well done over low heat in the end but they were tricky and the outsides did burn easily! Otherwise, they were tasty, just not sure how to fix the cooking problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
These were very tasty and moist on the inside. Easy to make and versatile. I added some wheat germ, brown sugar, and apple pie spice too. I just found a tip that said for fluffy pancakes to whip your egg whites separately and fold into the rest of the mix last. I will try this next time to make these more fluffy as they came out pretty flat for me this time. Still delish tho. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is excellent. I make my own dry pancake mix and follow the recipe. The adjustments I've made because I'm vegan is 2 tbsp milled flax seed blended with 4 tbsp of water, and then soymilk in place of regular. Still excellent even with the changes! Sometimes thicker than other times, b/c I add whole wheat, but such an easy fix, add more liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Way too doughy for my liking. Will try again though following some suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
These are excellent pancakes, very light and fluffy! I used cinnamon applesauce and added a little more milk because the batter was kind of thick for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These tasted great! I added more milk and omitted the lemon juice. The only problem I had was that they didn't cook well, the middle was still a little bit mushy even after I cooked them for longer. But overall something I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PirateCooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Princeton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
They were delicious! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States