Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
The only thing I changed is that I made dry mix from scratch, rather than boxed mix. Yummy! They "puff up" nice & thick, great pancake taste. Next time making a double batch so I can freeze some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
i used trader joe's buttermilk pancake mix and followed the directions as specified and these came out beautifully! most definitely a new family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These were okay. Very bland and I added extra cinnamon. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
yum! my hubby doesnt even like pancakes and he became a fan. I did added an extra 1/2 cup of milk and added 2 tablespoons of flax seed meal. yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Suker
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I used "just add water" buttermilk pancake mix and it turned out just perfect. I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 2 Tbsp Splenda brown sugar mix, a splash of vanilla and after mixing the ingredients I added the milk a little at a time until it was the consistency that I wanted. I was worried about how they would cook because other reviews said they burn on the outside and remain uncooked on the inside. So I left my burner on low and cooked them slowly in butter and they turned out PERFECT! Lightly browned and cooked all the way through. The kids loved them and I did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Oh WOW!! I just made these and they are absolutely delicious! Maybe the best pancakes I've ever eaten.... I want another but I'm too full because I ate three already! I modified it a tiny bit by using half and half instead of milk, left out the lemon juice and added a shake of pumpkin pie spice. Soooo good! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachlan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Good flavor to these pancakes, nice for something different. One complaint though . . . I had a lot of trouble cooking them! The outside browned really quick no matter now low the heat and the inside wouldn't be cooked. I managed to get them pretty well done over low heat in the end but they were tricky and the outsides did burn easily! Otherwise, they were tasty, just not sure how to fix the cooking problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
These were very tasty and moist on the inside. Easy to make and versatile. I added some wheat germ, brown sugar, and apple pie spice too. I just found a tip that said for fluffy pancakes to whip your egg whites separately and fold into the rest of the mix last. I will try this next time to make these more fluffy as they came out pretty flat for me this time. Still delish tho. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is excellent. I make my own dry pancake mix and follow the recipe. The adjustments I've made because I'm vegan is 2 tbsp milled flax seed blended with 4 tbsp of water, and then soymilk in place of regular. Still excellent even with the changes! Sometimes thicker than other times, b/c I add whole wheat, but such an easy fix, add more liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Way too doughy for my liking. Will try again though following some suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States