Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
My kids loved these pancakes and they were so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Love these. I make a new pancake recipe every week for my kids and these are one of our favorites. They are easy and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These Were amazing! I used cinnamon applesauce instead of regular and upped the amount of milk to 3/4 cup because the batter seemed too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Very good. The applesauce is a nice addition. The batter is very thick though so i had to add a lil extra milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
The only thing I changed is that I made dry mix from scratch, rather than boxed mix. Yummy! They "puff up" nice & thick, great pancake taste. Next time making a double batch so I can freeze some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
i used trader joe's buttermilk pancake mix and followed the directions as specified and these came out beautifully! most definitely a new family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These were okay. Very bland and I added extra cinnamon. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
yum! my hubby doesnt even like pancakes and he became a fan. I did added an extra 1/2 cup of milk and added 2 tablespoons of flax seed meal. yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Suker
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I used "just add water" buttermilk pancake mix and it turned out just perfect. I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 2 Tbsp Splenda brown sugar mix, a splash of vanilla and after mixing the ingredients I added the milk a little at a time until it was the consistency that I wanted. I was worried about how they would cook because other reviews said they burn on the outside and remain uncooked on the inside. So I left my burner on low and cooked them slowly in butter and they turned out PERFECT! Lightly browned and cooked all the way through. The kids loved them and I did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Oh WOW!! I just made these and they are absolutely delicious! Maybe the best pancakes I've ever eaten.... I want another but I'm too full because I ate three already! I modified it a tiny bit by using half and half instead of milk, left out the lemon juice and added a shake of pumpkin pie spice. Soooo good! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachlan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States