Mom's Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
They were very moist and browned beautifully. I made a 1/2 recipe and the kids really liked it. I think some chunky applesauce or even finely diced apples would enhance the flavor even more. Will try it again next time. Thank you Shirley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My family postively loved these. I hadn't used a box for pancakes in ages so at first I felt like I was cheating however...anytime ANY dish gets thumbs up from my large table of eight it is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Delicious! I also only used 1/2 tsp cinnamon and it was just enough. We only had chunky applesauce on hand and it ws perfectly fine incase anyone else is stuck in the same situation. These were quite filling and agree that it would sufficiently serve 4 adults. Definitely a do-again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigTuna31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Everytime I make applesauce pancakes they come out a little under cooked. I love the flavor but i just hate when they look soggy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made these as directed, except I only had blueberry applesauce (no sugar added). It was fantastic. The kids loved it too. The batter was extremely thick but it cooked up fine on the hot griddle, maybe takes a couple minutes more than usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Even more delicious than I expected. At first I tried spreading the batter around because it was so thick, but when I just plopped it straight onto the griddle and didn't mess with it, that's when they were SO good. They do cook up very thick, but they are meltingly tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I made these for my kids and they loved them. I made 1 1/2 times the recipe as my kids devour pancakes. I liked them but felt they didn't have enough apple taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Excellent pancakes!!!My husband and I enjoyed them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Good but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Excellent, fluffy pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States