Mom's Apple Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Quick and easy to make! We followed the directions exactly and they were a huge hit! Definitely saving this recipe to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made a half recipe- which produced about 12 fritters, slightly bigger than a golf ball. The family enjoyed them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
These came out perfectly for me, crispy on the outside and fluffy and moist on the inside. The only things I changed were to toss my apples in a bit of lemon juice and I added about 1/4t of cinnamon to the batter. I dropped in about a tablespoon of batter per fritter. My apples had a slight bite to them when they were cooked, which I like but if you don't make sure to dice the apples really finely. They are loaded with apple to the point that every bite has some in it, so if you don't like that much then maybe don't make an apple fritter just do plain doughnut style fritters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Just made this for husband and me. He liked them so much I was lucky to get any. I added 2 tsp of cinnamon to the batter and rolled them in cinnamon sugar once they cooled just a little. They were delicious! Thank you so much for such a great recipe. I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Yummy! I always stay away from recipes that require deep frying. I made an exception in this case and I'm glad. We enjoyed these little guys. I followed the recipe as written, cutting the apples into very small pieces. I do not have a deep fryer and I don't have a thermometer to gauge oil temperature, so I winged it. I used a high-sided frying pan, threw the oil in and dropped the batter when I thought the oil looked hot enough. Pure guess on my part. The first batch cooked too quickly (outside crisp, inside uncooked.) So I just lowered the heat on my stove top and took it from there. That worked and all other batches cooked through. I'm giving this info because I suspect there are others like me who don't deep fry. This is very doable and worth the effort. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Tasted more like a churro an apple churro than a fritter. I think there's potential for this recipe to be great. Dough taste was plain, maybe a glaze would help out the taste?Not sure, that I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reetah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
We loved it. It was SO YUMMY!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I feel as if I can actually review the recipe, not having changed a thing. Today is one of those final hoorahs of cool weather. We stayed in and watched TV while enjoying these wonderful little fritters with a cup of mulled cider. WONDERFUL! I didn't think the recipe needed any fussing with at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States