Mommy's Summer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Great quick throw together salad when the weather gets too hot. I did not use canned peas, I used frozen. To make it a little more hearty, I threw in some chopped cherry tomatoes, cucumber and red pepper. Instead of using a mix of ranch and Miracle Whip (which we don't have in the house anyway), I used a mix of ranch and italian dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
good but not so great ill make it this way every time. definitely an easy side for a hot night but i used frozen peas instead of canned i thought they would be too mushy. i also omitted the ham but added it to the leftovers ( just regular lunchmeat ham) so that my brood could have it for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
The kids loved it! I added 1/2 of a red onion and some cherry tomatoes and it was delish. I'll make it again - especially in the 110 degree heat that we have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I added broccoli and peppers and carrots to this otherwise traditional dish. Tasted like I was a kid again, so the name of the salad is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Super Summer Salad! My hubby isn't fond of ranch dressing but loves this, i added black olives, dill pickles just for something different and of course my hubby didn't like the changes, so I will stick to the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
The sauce was very heavy. Next time I would take out the Miracle Whip or perhaps try something lighter than ranch. I would never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This was okay. The ranch dressing got very absorbed into the pasta so it didn't have enough of the Ranch flavour. I doubt I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Great with a few adjustments. I added carrots, green onion and about 1/4 tsp. each of dill and cellary salt. Next time may add some chopped tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
to zest up this recipe and make it low fat i used fat free cheesy garlic italian dressing instead of ranch and low fat miriacle whip. i also added sliced radishes. and i did not use any cheese. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States