Momma's Wine Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Very moist, good texture, good baking instructions. I used the cin./sugar sugestion as well and served w/ fresh berries. Personally I think it could use more spices/flavor. Good, easy, quick recipe to thr. together for a quick brunch. Maybe I'll try it with merlot as others have sugested. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by secretsmile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I tray severe cake and this is the best in all. My husband dont like a cake but he eat so much went i do it in my house. A+++ for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caguas, Caguas, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Delish! I dusted the bundt pan with cinnamon and sugar before adding the batter and, although I served this after dinner, it would make a great coffee cake as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
this was a good recipe, my guest ate it up. Someone asked me if this is a spice cake and it does taste like one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I made this and found it to be alright, my husband and guest liked it but I did not care for it. I think it is personal perfence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
AWESOME!!! This is a great recipe!! Not 2 sweet!! Even the kids loved it! It got rave reviews from the whole family!! Great, Great, Great...need I say more. I dusted the top with powdered suger. The only thing i'll do different next time is sub applesauce for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was delicious!!! I used Chardonnay in the recipe and I sprinkled the bundt pan with a cinnamon/sugar mixture that was suggested. So moist and the smell if gave off was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mays Landing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I made this recipe for a company b-day party. It was a hit and I believe it was better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
this cake is sooooo good and even better the next day. i should have made it the night before i served it to friends. it's really moist and just delicious---not too sweet, just right :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Very good. My husband as well as my coworkers love this cake! I used Japanese plum wine instead of white wine (because it was too late to get one from grocery store) and the result was exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Semarang, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States