Momma's Wheat Germ Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jim B
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This recipe is great! My friends and family liked it. They keep hinting that I should make more. People at work also enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Oh, so delish!! Too bad I'm on a diet. I only had one, but after the first bite, I took my time eating it. Thanks Momma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Everyone at my work loves this recipe. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
These cookies are really good...they are sweet and chewy...absolutely delicious! This recipe required a couple non-stock ingredients but was well worth the effort. I reduced the white sugar to 1/2 cup and used reduced fat shredded coconut from Trader Joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Wow! Are these gret cookies! Everyone who tastes them immediatley asks for the recipe. I was out of dates and substituted chocolate chips -- very good also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evieg17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
The wheat germ is subtle. I added chocolate chips. I made them twice within a couple of weeks to use up wheat germ that was about to expire. A nice chewy/crunchy oatmeal cookie with a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I would suggest trying these cookies, they sound unusual, but are very good. Firstly, the 10 min time @ 325 takes too long, so I upped temp to 375. If you use sweetened coconut flakes then use 1/4 cup less sugar overall. And half the dates and add 1/2 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. Its a good cookie, it takes a long time to cook 60 cookies, but its well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States