Momma's Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Would have liked a little more sauce, more of a sweet and sour mix but everyone enjoyed and kids did not notice the ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
FANTASTIC!!!! Best sloppy joes recipe yet! Love using the turkey for fat and calorie savings. My kids loved them and I have a daughter that is terribly picky! I also used apple cider vinegar, onion powder and garlic powder and omitted the sugar. There was plenty of tange and sweetness in the Heinz ketchup that sugar was not needed. This will be a regular supper at my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Added green pepper, onion, about a teaspoon of pepper, and some minced garlic when cooking the turkey- tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Easy and fabulous - thank you for the posting I will never buy the can sauce ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I went with the review ideas and added some worchestire sauce, bbq sauce, touch of paprika, and brown sugar. I also added some hot sauce for a little more kick. This recipe was good, but needed lots of work. Probably won't make it again because it takes to much experimenting with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
taste good...i sauted some onions to put in it and yes i was quit sweet i would definantaly subtract he suger and and add more spices like peper, chillie powder oh and hot sauce! next time... all in all yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was delicious!! Loved the tangy, sweetness of it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This one is a keeper...and my family of 6 agreed. We all love sloppy joes, but the canned types all contain onions-and we are no fans of that allium! Everyone asked for this one again! I did follow the advice of others, and cut out the sugar completely...super delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purpleheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I was able to make a quick meal with condiments that were in my fridge. This is way better than MANWICH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dalionness

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Awesome! My family loved this. I even made a separate batch for my veggie "meat." So easy and so much better than the recipe I used to use. The only thing I did differently was switch to brown sugar and add some garlic to the meat. I also didn't cook it for very long. Once the meat was cooked and I added it to the sauce, I only kept it in there long enough to mix the two. My husband was stoked when he got home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States