Momma's Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
My gosh this was absouletly yummy. Thank you so much. The ingrediants were simple and cooking was fast and easy. I used lean ground turkey and it worked fine and subsituted the white sugar for splenda . worked beautifully and tasted superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
What a great easy recipe!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
These were delicious!!! My daughter HATES sloppy joes, but I told her she had to at least try these. She LOVED them! She told me I could make them anytime, and that in itself makes this recipe worthy of 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
my husband and i loved this! does not serve 6 - the two of us finished the whole batch. the directions should have said to reduce the heat to simmer after adding the meat - then continue to stir for 30 minutes -thats what i did and it was wonderful. p.s. - i used ground sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This brought back some really happy memories. It is now once again in the old family recipe box. Gosh but I miss my mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
These were incredibly easy and tasty!! I added a shake or two of BBQ sauce and it was fantastic! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
These Joes were great! They are sweet and savory! Hubbie and guests devoured them. I can never seem to ake enough to take leftovers to work. I've also made this recipe wihtout premixing the liquids and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Whittier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Kent, Maine, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
My family thought this was delicious!! It is a bit sweet, but you can always reduce the sugar amount. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This recipe was great. My son who HATES sloppy joe's even liked it!! He won't eat anything with a tomato base, ie: spaghetti, sloppy joes etc, but he loved this recipe.. My 8 year old even ate two sloppy joes! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Family loved it! Easy to make, too! I changed a few things: 1) I used 1 tbsp Splenda 2) I used apple cider vinegar, 3) While browning meat, I added 2 tsp minced garlic & 1/2 of a chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States