Momma's Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
These Joes were great! They are sweet and savory! Hubbie and guests devoured them. I can never seem to ake enough to take leftovers to work. I've also made this recipe wihtout premixing the liquids and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Whittier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Kent, Maine, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
These were incredibly easy and tasty!! I added a shake or two of BBQ sauce and it was fantastic! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
What a great easy recipe!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
My family thought this was delicious!! It is a bit sweet, but you can always reduce the sugar amount. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Very good, I needed a recipe for a BBQ, the only thing I would change is to add some plain BBQ sauce into the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Great recipe as is. Definitely simmer on low for the 30 minutes, comes out sweet and tangy! I don't ordinarily like sloppy joes but I'm keeping this one since my boyfriend does. He had FOUR of these tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I thought this was way toooo sweet the kids liked it but my husband and i did not I won't make this ever again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Not what Iwas looking for at all. I need a recipe with vinager and brown sugar. More like my mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
My gosh this was absouletly yummy. Thank you so much. The ingrediants were simple and cooking was fast and easy. I used lean ground turkey and it worked fine and subsituted the white sugar for splenda . worked beautifully and tasted superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
my husband and i loved this! does not serve 6 - the two of us finished the whole batch. the directions should have said to reduce the heat to simmer after adding the meat - then continue to stir for 30 minutes -thats what i did and it was wonderful. p.s. - i used ground sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States