Momma's Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Great recipe as is. Definitely simmer on low for the 30 minutes, comes out sweet and tangy! I don't ordinarily like sloppy joes but I'm keeping this one since my boyfriend does. He had FOUR of these tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I thought this was way toooo sweet the kids liked it but my husband and i did not I won't make this ever again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Not what Iwas looking for at all. I need a recipe with vinager and brown sugar. More like my mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
My gosh this was absouletly yummy. Thank you so much. The ingrediants were simple and cooking was fast and easy. I used lean ground turkey and it worked fine and subsituted the white sugar for splenda . worked beautifully and tasted superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
my husband and i loved this! does not serve 6 - the two of us finished the whole batch. the directions should have said to reduce the heat to simmer after adding the meat - then continue to stir for 30 minutes -thats what i did and it was wonderful. p.s. - i used ground sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
this recipe was way to sweet....gave me a stomach ache....tastes like you are eating a hot dog with ketchup and mustard and lots of sugar!!! In order for this to taste better I would suggest adding some spices, onions, and some veggies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
These were delicious!!! My daughter HATES sloppy joes, but I told her she had to at least try these. She LOVED them! She told me I could make them anytime, and that in itself makes this recipe worthy of 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
The sloppy joe's were good, but very dry. The recipe needs more wet ingredients, especially if it is in a saucepan for another 30 minutes. I stirred it pretty often, but it came out very dry. I may try it again, but with more ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This brought back some really happy memories. It is now once again in the old family recipe box. Gosh but I miss my mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States