Momma's Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This has become a staple in my recipe box. My husband and kids love it and its so quick and easy. I do use apple cider vinegar & splenda like suggested, and always put a little onion in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacinta W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was a huge hit in our house, no more can sloppy joes for us! This was simple and quick to make. There were no leftovers with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I tweaked the recipe just a little bit to add some veggies and make it a little bit more rounded. I finely chopped a green pepper and 3 fresh banana peppers to add in. They were a hit with the hubby and the mother and step father in law, not to mention our picky 19 month old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber.alderin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Banks, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is so easy and yummy. I finely grate a zucchini and carrot into the meat and cook. Then I add the spices. This is so flavorful that my family does not realize that there are veggies in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Pretty good! I might experiment w/ it a little next time (more seasonings, flavor, etc.) but overall it was pretty yummy as is. I don't usually eat sloppy joes and I was actually going to make them w/ ground beef for my husband and kids but tried this recipe instead. Everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Thought these were really good! My kids even ate it. I used white and brown sugar like someone suggested. Would and will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Sorry, didn't taste too good to me. I usually use tomato paste in sloppy joes so maybe thats why it just didn't taste right to me. It needed some help, so I added worchestershire sauce, a chopped onion, chili powder, paprika, garlic, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Family of 8 picky eaters all loved this. Served with fruit salad for a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Easy, simple, pretty good tasting also! Definitely have to add barbeque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfiala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ball Ground, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States