Momma's Mmm-Mmm-Magnificent Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this with some wild pig sausage a friend gave me and with some venison that I got this year. Everything else was the same except I didn't have any barbecue sauce so I used ketchup. It was very good and we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Delicious even with Bacon omitted. This is a "keeper" recipe as voted by my family. Looking forward to meatloaf sandwiches tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
exellent recipe.I loved the sausage we ate it cold as well as hot with gravey and branston pickle..yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My boys liked it very much, but I didn't care for it much (though I'm not a fan of meatloaf in general). We mixed the bacon into the meat instead of leaving it on top. I like addition of sausage though, and will use that concept for other beef-y recipes (like meatballs!). Where I live, the ground case-less sausage is only sold under the Maple Leaf brand for $5-6; the recipe uses pretty much the whole package (just a FYI for my fellow MTL cooks).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Love the addition of BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and instant oatmeal instead of bread crumbs in this recipe. I used ground sirloin and vension breakfast sausage as that is what I had on hand as well as used no salt canned mushroom pieces as I didn't have any fresh. And I served the bacon and cheese on the side as a garnish; I'm sure it would have been even more wonderful baked in. Thank you 3BoysMomma for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
My husband loved this meatloaf! I don't like meatloaf but this one was pretty darn good. Made it as directed except I used canned mushrooms (didn't have fresh) and I chopped some pre-cooked bacon and mixed it in. Next time, I would saute the onions first because they were still a bit crunchy and I didn't like that. Thanks for a great meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Bacon makes everything better. I used Turkey instead of ground beef and crushed crackers instead of oatmeal. My daughter loved it ,she said " I ate the bacon off the top and whenI got to the bottom it still tasted like bacon, ummmm"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Get so many requests to make this dish. They love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAUL S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is fabulous! The right amount of spice to make it yummy and I look forward to leftovers. I only used 1/2 of a red onion since my husband doesn't like red onion. I also think that it needs some kind of gravy on the side. But I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Great recipe. It was easy and delicious. I made some changes to add some of our favorite puertorrican seasoning. My husband loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silmary_cd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States