Momma's McBiscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
In this house, we call these mini quiches. As long as you keep the eggs/milk the same, you can use whatever add-in's you like. My family loves this made with homemade turkey sausage and pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These are yummy and can be made ahead and eaten all week long for a portable breakfast. Make sure to use either a nonstick muffin pan or PAM because the biscuits will stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Great for parties and/or brunch! My SIL brought these for Thanksgiving appetizers and I found this recipe to replicate them. I seemed to have lots of egg, bacon and cheese leftover so I made some mini quiches which are in my opinion, the perfect size. I would add some salt and pepper to the mix next time and maybe use a more flavorful/tangier cheese than sharp cheddar as I found them to be a little bland. Got rave reviews at the brunch though! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Really yummy.. used half a biscuit per cup, egg whites, turket bacon and a delicious chili smoked salt. Would be good with any sort of leftover meat and veggie in it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Delicious and soooo easy! I couldn't find the size container of biscuits listed, so I used 1 container of Grands flaky layer biscuits, pulled each in half and used one half per muffin cup (got 16 out of the recipe), and that worked perfectly b/c that was just about how many I needed! I used my blender to blend the eggs w/ the milk, also adding in some salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. I blended that for about 30 seconds, and proceeded w/ the recipe. I did 1/2 w/ the bacon and cheese and 1/2 w/ just cheese b/c my dad doesn't like bacon (crazy, I know!). I topped them w/ a lttle parsley before baking, just for some added color. These smelled heavenly while baking and were the hit of Christmas morning breakfast! I can't wait to try different flavor combos...this recipe is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I served these for brunch today to a friend, my 14 year old and hubby. Everyone thought they were good, but nothing to ooh and ah over. Mine looked nothing like the photo. They puffed out like muffins. I baked for 3 minutes less than recipe called for because they seemed well set. I think I could have taken them out even a minute sooner because the biscuits were a little tough. I split the biscuits in half and used one half per muffin cup leaving me with 2 extra biscuits. I also had some egg mixture left over. I used more meat and cheese than the recipe called for and that could be why I had egg left over. But I liked the amount of meat to egg ratio I had. I made half bacon, onion cheese and half ham onion cheese. They were ok and nice for a buffet brunch but I think the recipe needs tweaking. Maybe some sharper cheese or something to liven it up. Overall a decent start and would be a hit for meals where you want something that would please adults and kids. I try this again making my own biscuit dough and experiment with fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very good recipe. I put mushrooms and spinach. It's important not to put too much stuff in each biscuit. Mine spilled over! Otherwise than that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Awesome idea loved them !! Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reneepowlison
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Amazing turn out, couldn't find the 10 oz can of layered biscuits, so I went with a larger honey butter flavor can. I believe the name was Grands? Made 16 with extra egg leftover. I messed the first two up because I halved in the center of the biscuit(blonde moment on my part) it makes more sense to halve in layers. Love that I can save them to be reheated later. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This recipe was a huge hit for my family. I didnt have bacon so I used turkey sausage and cut it into little pieces instead. Also, we made corn meal gravy and regular sausage as a side (because someone wanted to doubt the turkey gravy). When it came out we poured the gravy on top and OHHHHHH. we ran out of gravy FAST! Perfect with the biscuits. We did have alot of leftover eggs mix. Next time Ill use half the amount. all in all though it was great. Will be having frequently now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States